Neue Testversion 18.40b9

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
ellhel
Mitglied
Posts: 1338
Joined: Wed 04 Jan 2012 03:03
Location: Reiffelbach

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b9

Post by ellhel »

Und wenn, dann sollte der Anwender in den Einstellungen selber festlegen können, was er als Vorbelegung für neue Ebenen möchte.
Finde ich ganz gut....so was wie: " Standardnamen für neue Ebenen" könnte man evtl. mit in die Einstellungen übernehmen.

Liebe Grüße
Helmut
Last edited by ellhel on Wed 09 Apr 2014 16:18, edited 1 time in total.
PhotoLine 21 & Betas, Win-10 Pro 64-bit, ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate 2018, Dxo Optics Pro 9, Panasonic DMC-G6
"Der Nachteil der Intelligenz besteht darin, dass man ununterbrochen gezwungen ist, dazuzulernen."
George Bernard Shaw
bkh
Betatester
Posts: 3661
Joined: Thu 26 Nov 2009 22:59

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b9

Post by bkh »

Gerhard Huber wrote:
Ashcraaft wrote:Ich würde bei unbenannten Ebenen einfach "unbenannt" einsetzen.
Dann sieht der Anfänger, dass er hier ggf. etwas benennen kann :D
gefällt mir auch nicht, hier einfach einen Unsinn zu setzen.
Manchmal sieht man bei leeren Textfeldern auch nur einen ausgegrauten Text, vielleicht wäre das eine Möglichkeit.

L.G.

Burkhard.
Ashcraaft
Mitglied
Posts: 484
Joined: Fri 26 Nov 2010 10:39
Location: Kempen

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b9

Post by Ashcraaft »

Wie gesagt… mir würde ein angedeutetes leeres Eingabefeld schon ausreichen
Bitte besuche & teile PhotoLine auf folgenden Seiten:
PhotoLine bei Facebook | YouTube

Danke, Sascha Ballweg
(Photoline-Nutzung: Mac OS-X & Windows 10)
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b9

Post by photoken »

bkh wrote:Manchmal sieht man bei leeren Textfeldern auch nur einen ausgegrauten Text, vielleicht wäre das eine Möglichkeit.
I like that. Showing an inactive text box doesn't clutter PL with oddball default names (or require yet another setting), and gives the user a visual clue that there is the possibility of changing the name of the layer.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2041
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b9

Post by Herbert123 »

Ashcraaft wrote:Wie gesagt… mir würde ein angedeutetes leeres Eingabefeld schon ausreichen
+1 ausgegrauter Schrift
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2041
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b9

Post by Herbert123 »

Small request for the Windows Open dialog: the favourites are missing on the left side of the dialog - it would be very useful to have these listed as well.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4028
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b9

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Herbert123 wrote:Small request for the Windows Open dialog: the favourites are missing on the left side of the dialog - it would be very useful to have these listed as well.
I tried this just now. I got the standard Windows Open dialog. On the left side there is the standard "favourites" list. Do you mean something else?

Gerhard
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2041
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b9

Post by Herbert123 »

Gerhard Huber wrote:
Herbert123 wrote:Small request for the Windows Open dialog: the favourites are missing on the left side of the dialog - it would be very useful to have these listed as well.
I tried this just now. I got the standard Windows Open dialog. On the left side there is the standard "favourites" list. Do you mean something else?

Gerhard
That's strange: I only get Recent places, Desktop, Libraries, Computer, and Network - but no favorites. I am on Windows 7.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b9

Post by photoken »

Herbert123 wrote: That's strange: I only get Recent places, Desktop, Libraries, Computer, and Network - but no favorites. I am on Windows 7.
Yes, PL uses the standard Windows FileOpen dialog, which does not display the "Favorites" item. Corel's PaintShopPro does the same.

Other programs use a Windows Explorer instance for selecting files. Here's a sample from Corel's PhotoPaint. You can see the differences, particularly in the "Forward" and "Back" buttons in the title bar:
open dialog 2.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4028
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b9

Post by Gerhard Huber »

photoken wrote:Yes, PL uses the standard Windows FileOpen dialog, which does not display the "Favorites" item.
Other programs use a Windows Explorer instance for selecting files.
That's it. We don't plan to change the open dialog. I would suggest to use the browse window, like the open dialog. It has many advantages. You can setup that it is closed after opening a file - if you want, or just minimized.

Gerhard
User avatar
ellhel
Mitglied
Posts: 1338
Joined: Wed 04 Jan 2012 03:03
Location: Reiffelbach

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b9

Post by ellhel »

Wenn ich in der "einfachen Bildübersicht" den Verzeichnisbaum (oder den Mini-Explorer, wie immer man den nennen mag :wink: ) öffne und dann ein Verzeichnis mit dem kleinen "+" erweitere und gleich wieder mit "-" einklappe, funktioniert das alles.
Wenn ich aber den Mini-Explorer öffne und dann direkt einen bereits erweiterten Verzeichniszweig mit "-" einklappen will, schließt sich der Mini-Explorer und man fliegt sozusagen "raus" aus dem Explorerfenster. Das sollte man mal ändern.

Noch ein Wunsch. Man kann ja auch mit den Pfeiltasten in der Standardtoolbar durch einen Ordner navigieren. Könnte man das so machen, das in der "einfachen Bildübersicht" die Bildliste mit wandert. Es sollte also immer das aktuell geöffnete Bild ca. in der Mitte der Bildliste zu sehen sein. Das setzt natürlich vorraus, das die "einfache Bildübersicht" synchron mit der "normalen Bildübersicht" läuft. Das müßte dann in den Optionen einstellbar gemacht werden.

liebe Grüße
Helmut
PhotoLine 21 & Betas, Win-10 Pro 64-bit, ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate 2018, Dxo Optics Pro 9, Panasonic DMC-G6
"Der Nachteil der Intelligenz besteht darin, dass man ununterbrochen gezwungen ist, dazuzulernen."
George Bernard Shaw
User avatar
ellhel
Mitglied
Posts: 1338
Joined: Wed 04 Jan 2012 03:03
Location: Reiffelbach

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b9

Post by ellhel »

Noch ein Wunsch. Wenn man eine einzelne Einstellung, beispielsweise nur die "Farbart" in "Farbton/Sättigung", zurücksetzten möchte, funktioniert das im Dialog nur "global" für alle Schieberegler.
Es wäre schön, einen einzelnen Schieberegler einfach mittels "Rechtsklick" (auf den Regler) in die Ausgangsposition zurückzusetzen. So wäre es möglich, schnell einzelne Standardeinstellungen wieder herzustellen.

liebe Grüße
Helmut
PhotoLine 21 & Betas, Win-10 Pro 64-bit, ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate 2018, Dxo Optics Pro 9, Panasonic DMC-G6
"Der Nachteil der Intelligenz besteht darin, dass man ununterbrochen gezwungen ist, dazuzulernen."
George Bernard Shaw
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2041
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b9

Post by Herbert123 »

Gerhard Huber wrote:
photoken wrote:Yes, PL uses the standard Windows FileOpen dialog, which does not display the "Favorites" item.
Other programs use a Windows Explorer instance for selecting files.
That's it. We don't plan to change the open dialog. I would suggest to use the browse window, like the open dialog. It has many advantages. You can setup that it is closed after opening a file - if you want, or just minimized.

Gerhard
That is exactly why I was asking about this: the favorites do not work in the simple browse panel or the browse window (recent items does work).
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b9

Post by photoken »

Herbert123 wrote:That is exactly why I was asking about this: the favorites do not work in the simple browse panel or the browse window (recent items does work).
The PL "Favorites" is a different collection than the Windows Explorer "Favorites".
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Bug (or request) for Simple Browse window

Post by photoken »

Gerhard Huber wrote: I would suggest to use the browse window, like the open dialog. It has many advantages. You can setup that it is closed after opening a file - if you want, or just minimized.
I have the PL Options...Browse set to minimize the Browse window after an image is opened. When using the (big) Browse dialog, it minimizes as expected. However, the Simple Browse window does not minimize after an image is opened. I need to have the Simple Browse window minimize, as per the settings:
simple browse non-closing.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.