Bug: Browse does not display ISO from RW2 images

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Bug: Browse does not display ISO from RW2 images

Post by photoken »

Win7 x64 SP1
PL 18.40b12 x64 (also PL 18.02 x64)

This is an update to the previous thread:
http://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.ph ... 149#p29542

The Browse window does not display the ISO rating of RW2 images from the Panasonic LF1 underneath the thumbnails:
browse window.jpg
It does display the ISO from NEF images, for example. It also correctly displays the ISO when those RW2 images have been converted to DNG.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4001
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Bug: Browse does not display ISO from RW2 images

Post by Gerhard Huber »

since Panasonic doesn't save the ISO value on the normal place in EXIF data, former versions of PhotoLine didn't find it.
I fixed this problem in the past, but perhaps your Browse.plb file is old and doesn't have the value. So rebrowse (SHIFT-F5) the folder to get the ISO value.

Gerhard
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Bug: Browse does not display ISO from RW2 images

Post by photoken »

Gerhard Huber wrote:since Panasonic doesn't save the ISO value on the normal place in EXIF data, former versions of PhotoLine didn't find it.
I fixed this problem in the past, but perhaps your Browse.plb file is old and doesn't have the value. So rebrowse (SHIFT-F5) the folder to get the ISO value.
Excellent! Thanks for the tip. I searched the computer for all *.PLB files and deleted all of them. Even so, there were a couple of directories that still didn't show the ISO. Shift+F5 cured it for those. Thanks. (This is with 18.40b12.)
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.