PhotoLine 18.50

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4028
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: PhotoLine 18.50

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Eurgail wrote:I found the colour to transparency function very handy. Isn't there a possibility to get it in the new final version, too? :-)
It's a version 19 function, sorry.

Gerhard
Eurgail
Mitglied
Posts: 379
Joined: Sun 06 Jul 2014 23:02

Re: PhotoLine 18.50

Post by Eurgail »

Ok, thanks, one reason more to stay a beta-tester. :-)
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2041
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: PhotoLine 18.50

Post by Herbert123 »

Small bug: when the layer handles are turned off (ctrl-6) we can no longer transform or rotate by accident - great!

However, the active object's pivot point in the center can still be moved inadvertently. This is especially confusing when the user works with smaller elements, because then we often want to turn off the handles for a better view (the handles get in the way in that case with small elements) and trying to move the selected (active) element often result in grabbing and moving the pivot instead.

So ideally the pivot point should not be selectable/movable when layer handles are turned off.

Also buggy behaviour: add a drop shadow layer effect, then open the curve editor to change the drop shadow's cast. Sometimes when changing the curve the drop shadow in the view disappears. It appears again when you confirm the changes to the curve, or by changing the curve type (or dragging one of the handles to another position) - then the view refreshes.

This also occurs for outer glows, inner glows, inner shadow, 3d shadow.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3999
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: PhotoLine 18.50

Post by Martin Huber »

Herbert123 wrote:Small bug: when the layer handles are turned off (ctrl-6) (...) the active object's pivot point in the center can still be moved inadvertently.
I will fix that.
Herbert123 wrote:Also buggy behaviour: add a drop shadow layer effect, then open the curve editor to change the drop shadow's cast. Sometimes when changing the curve the drop shadow in the view disappears. It appears again when you confirm the changes to the curve, or by changing the curve type (or dragging one of the handles to another position) - then the view refreshes.
I can't reproduce this problem (I'm on Mac OS). Do you have a sample document?

Martin
Eurgail
Mitglied
Posts: 379
Joined: Sun 06 Jul 2014 23:02

Re: PhotoLine 18.50

Post by Eurgail »

I can confirm this behaviour (but i'm a windows user, too. And it occurs only in version 18.5x, not in the 18.40 betas). Also you need to start off with a new document, not with a new picture (a picture converted to document works fine, but a document converted to a picture has the same "problem"). It can be caused this way for example:
- Create a new layer (for example a new vector layer)
- Give it a layer effect (for example a drop shadow)
- Go to the color panel of the drop shadow and start the curve editor by double click
- Choose a preset (-> the preview in the document shows the new shadow)
- Then press cancel -> The previous shadow flashes shortly in the preview, but then there is no shadow anymore, until you produce a refresh for example by clicking on the color intensity above (no need to change the value)
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3999
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: PhotoLine 18.50

Post by Martin Huber »

Eurgail wrote:I can confirm this behaviour (...). It can be caused this way for example:
(...)
Yes, I can reproduce the problem this way. I will search for a fix.

Martin
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2041
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: PhotoLine 18.50

Post by Herbert123 »

Pretty serious typography bug!

1) type some text.
2) scale the text with <ctrl><shift> to proportionally scale the text.

Result: the text's proportion is all off. It works as it should when I activate proportional scaling in the tool properties panel, though. Or when I work in extended mode, and only use the <shift> key.

This really is frustrating when doing any typography design now.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: PhotoLine 18.50

Post by photoken »

Herbert123 wrote: ...
2) scale the text with <ctrl><shift> to proportionally scale the text
...
Are you using the Layer tool?

At least in 18.40b18, Ctrl+Shift with the Layer tool is the shortcut for "Deep Selection".
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2041
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: PhotoLine 18.50

Post by Herbert123 »

photoken wrote:
Herbert123 wrote: ...
2) scale the text with <ctrl><shift> to proportionally scale the text
...
Are you using the Layer tool?

At least in 18.40b18, Ctrl+Shift with the Layer tool is the shortcut for "Deep Selection".
Yes, I am using the layer tool - I think it conflicts a bit somehow. Shift is supposed to proportionally scale objects, but to scale text frames one needs to hold down ctrl as well - and it results in a deformed result.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait