Neue Testversion 18.90b1

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
Hoogo
Betatester
Posts: 3914
Joined: Sun 03 Jul 2005 13:35
Location: Mülheim/Ruhr

Re: Neue Testversion 18.90b1

Post by Hoogo »

Herbert123 wrote:...It would be awesome if patterns could retain the vectors as resolution independent...
What vector patterns?
----------------
Herr Doktor, ich bin mir ganz sicher, ich habe Atom! /Doctor, doctor, I'm sure, I've got atoms!
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 18.90b1

Post by photoken »

Herbert123 wrote:It would be awesome if patterns could retain the vectors as resolution independent, and render at the highest possible output resolution, like regular vectors.
+1

Yes, having vector patterns as vectors throughout the workflow, in addition to bitmap patterns, would be great. For example, there are vector patterns available for Illustrator that are useful in mapping (standard geographical features), geological illustration (standard geological composites), diagramming (standard materials patterns), etc. It would be great to be able to fully use those in PL.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Hoogo
Betatester
Posts: 3914
Joined: Sun 03 Jul 2005 13:35
Location: Mülheim/Ruhr

Re: Neue Testversion 18.90b1

Post by Hoogo »

bkh wrote:Möglicherweise skaliert hier auch dcraw. Ich nehme für solche Sachen -T -4, also lineares unskaliertes 16 bit TIFF (die -W-Option steckt im -4 mit drin), zusammen mit -D (oder -E) bekommt man die Roh-Pixelwerte. Bei meiner Kamera habe ich dann (bei 14 bit RAW-Tiefe) in PL auch nur Werte bis 64.
Immer noch alle Kanäle gleich, Werte bis 16, also 12Bit. Ist dann wohl wirklich so.
----------------
Herr Doktor, ich bin mir ganz sicher, ich habe Atom! /Doctor, doctor, I'm sure, I've got atoms!
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Bug: Display artifacts with layer style on text layer

Post by photoken »

Win7 x64 SP1
PL 18.90b1 x64

When a "Special Emboss" layer style is applied to a text layer, there are artifacts in the displayed image (viewed at 100%):
artifacts.jpg
These artifacts do not appear if the image is exported as a PNG image, or if a "Copy Merged" is used to create a new document.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 18.90b1

Post by photoken »

Win7 x64 SP1
PL 18.90b1 x64

I don't know if this is a bug report or a feature request.

When experimenting with the "Special Emboss" layer style, I expected that using the Reset button would return all the values to their defaults. Instead, it only resets the values on the "Emboss" tab, and not the values on the other tabs:
layer style reset.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4001
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Bug: Display artifacts with layer style on text layer

Post by Gerhard Huber »

photoken wrote:When a "Special Emboss" layer style is applied to a text layer, there are artifacts in the displayed image
please send a sample pld to support@pl32.com

Gerhard
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Bug: Display artifacts with layer style on text layer

Post by photoken »

Gerhard Huber wrote:
photoken wrote:When a "Special Emboss" layer style is applied to a text layer, there are artifacts in the displayed image
please send a sample pld to support@pl32.com
Sent.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.