Neue Testversion 18.90b8

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4028
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Neue Testversion 18.90b8

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Hallo,

es gibt wieder eine neue Testversion 18.90b8.


Windows:
www.pl32.com/beta/pl1890b8.zip

Mac OS X:
www.pl32.com/beta/plx1890b8.zip


Neues:

diverse kleinere Fehlerbehebungen und Verbesserungen




Gerhard Huber [Computerinsel GmbH]
support@pl32.de - www.pl32.de
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Bugs Fixed!

Post by photoken »

Win7 x64 SP1
PL 18.90b8 X64

These bugs reported in PL 18.90b7:
Unable to modify rectangular lasso http://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.ph ... =15#p32829
Unable to select point for Curves and Hue Editor http://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.ph ... =30#p32865
have been fixed. Thanks!
Last edited by photoken on Wed 21 Jan 2015 09:10, edited 1 time in total.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

New enhancements -- nice!

Post by photoken »

The Width of Blend Mode listbox (http://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.ph ... 514#p32803) enhancement is working really nicely:
listbox width.png
The Lasso from Curves and Lines completion enhancement (http://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.ph ... =45#p32900) looks good, too:
As drawn:
L&C drawn.jpg
As completed:
L&C completed.jpg
It appears that the marquee for the lasso continues the last drawn curve to complete the lasso, which is a really nice touch!

Thanks for these enhancements! :D

Now, if only we had the ability to disable the selected layer highlight colour in the layers palette.... :wink:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Four Toolbox Icons in Dark Mode are hard to see

Post by photoken »

Win7 x64 SP1
PL 18.90b8 x64

Four of the Toolbox icons are still hard to see when the UI is using Dark Mode.

The Create Line and the Border Matting icons:
icons.png
Also the Cut Vector Path and the Convert Vector Points icons:
vector icons.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2041
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 18.90b8

Post by Herbert123 »

Many thanks for the quick selection debugging!

Small screen refresh bug: changing the "Rotation Point" of a layer with <ctrl>-drag does not refresh the screen properly. The old pivot remains visible.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4028
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Four Toolbox Icons in Dark Mode are hard to see

Post by Gerhard Huber »

photoken wrote:Four of the Toolbox icons are still hard to see when the UI is using Dark Mode.
I will fix this. A problem is border matting. It will become some kind of cyan this way.

Gerhard
User avatar
ellhel
Mitglied
Posts: 1338
Joined: Wed 04 Jan 2012 03:03
Location: Reiffelbach

Re: Neue Testversion 18.90b8

Post by ellhel »

Hallo,

Menüfehler hab ich noch.
Menüfehler.jpg
Liebe Grüße
Helmut
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
PhotoLine 21 & Betas, Win-10 Pro 64-bit, ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate 2018, Dxo Optics Pro 9, Panasonic DMC-G6
"Der Nachteil der Intelligenz besteht darin, dass man ununterbrochen gezwungen ist, dazuzulernen."
George Bernard Shaw
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 18.90b8

Post by photoken »

Herbert123 wrote:Small screen refresh bug: changing the "Rotation Point" of a layer with <ctrl>-drag does not refresh the screen properly. The old pivot remains visible.
I don't have that problem here in Win7 x64 SP1.

(Why use Ctrl+drag? Simply dragging moves the rotation point.)
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2041
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 18.90b8

Post by Herbert123 »

photoken wrote:
Herbert123 wrote:Small screen refresh bug: changing the "Rotation Point" of a layer with <ctrl>-drag does not refresh the screen properly. The old pivot remains visible.
I don't have that problem here in Win7 x64 SP1.

(Why use Ctrl+drag? Simply dragging moves the rotation point.)
Ah, sorry, I was not clear enough. I meant when you ctrl-drag the value in the layer properties - not in the view.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4028
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 18.90b8

Post by Gerhard Huber »

ellhel wrote:Menüfehler hab ich noch.
ja, wir arbeiten auch schon lange nicht mehr daran, weil wir es nicht nachvollziehen können und uns eine "Trockensuche" mittlerweile sinnlos erscheint.
Wir bräuchten eine Möglichkeit das nachzuvollziehen.

Gerhard
Falaffel
Mitglied
Posts: 397
Joined: Sun 26 May 2013 12:33

Re: Neue Testversion 18.90b8

Post by Falaffel »

Gerhard Huber wrote:
ellhel wrote:Menüfehler hab ich noch.
ja, wir arbeiten auch schon lange nicht mehr daran, weil wir es nicht nachvollziehen können und uns eine "Trockensuche" mittlerweile sinnlos erscheint.
Wir bräuchten eine Möglichkeit das nachzuvollziehen.

Gerhard
Bei mir tauchen zwar die Fehler nur sporadisch auf, aber wenn es hilft können wir mal eine Teamviewersitzung verabreden.
Grüße
Robert
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4028
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 18.90b8

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Falaffel wrote:Bei mir tauchen zwar die Fehler nur sporadisch auf, aber wenn es hilft können wir mal eine Teamviewersitzung verabreden.
das bringt uns auch nicht weiter. Ich müsste das in meinem Debugger haben, sonst ist die Ursachensuche praktisch unmöglich.

Gerhard
JulianZI
Mitglied
Posts: 734
Joined: Tue 19 Dec 2006 19:54
Location: München

Re: Neue Testversion 18.90b8

Post by JulianZI »

Der Menüfehler tritt nur vereinzelt auf, beim Neustart ist er dann weg. Mein verdacht wäre ein nicht initialisierter string.
Vermutlich tritt der Fehler im Debugger gar nicht auf.
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4028
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 18.90b8

Post by Gerhard Huber »

JulianZI wrote:Der Menüfehler tritt nur vereinzelt auf, beim Neustart ist er dann weg. Mein verdacht wäre ein nicht initialisierter string.
Vermutlich tritt der Fehler im Debugger gar nicht auf.
Der Verdacht liegt nahe. Nur kann ich im Code nichts finden und auch wenn ich die Release hier 100mal starte, stimmt das Menü immer.

Gerhard
User avatar
Christopher
Mitglied
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat 25 May 2013 14:34
Location: Riedstadt

Re: Neue Testversion 18.90b8

Post by Christopher »

Gerhard Huber wrote:Der Verdacht liegt nahe. Nur kann ich im Code nichts finden und auch wenn ich die Release hier 100mal starte, stimmt das Menü immer.
Gerhard
Bei mir ist das Problem noch nie aufgetreten, weder auf meinem PC noch auf meinem Notebook. Als Betriebssystem verwende ich Windows 7 & Windows 8.1 jeweils mit allen Patchen.
Gruss Christopher

IMatch zur Bilderverwaltung, Capture One und DxO PhotoLab
als RAW-Converter und PhotoLine (x64) zur Bildbearbeitung.
Es geht auch sehr gut ohne Abobe Produkte und Adobe's Abomodell.
Betriebssystem Windows 11 22H2