Neue Testversion 19.40b7

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Neue Testversion 19.40b7

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Hallo,

es gibt wieder eine neue Testversion 19.40b7.


Windows:
www.pl32.com/beta/pl1940b7.zip


Mac OS X:
www.pl32.com/beta/plx1940b7.zip


Neues:
Diese Version dient der Vorbereitung auf die Version 19.02. Sie entspricht dem Codestand, den wir in Kürze releasen werden.



diverse kleinere Fehlerbehebungen und Verbesserungen
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Selecting consecutive layers -- Thanks! and...

Post by photoken »

Thanks for implementing selecting consecutive layers by holding down the Shift key and clicking the layer selection box. This is a very intuitive method, IMO.

Now we need a similar method for de-selecting layers. :wink: In other words, if multiple layers are selected, individual layers can be de-selected by clicking in the selection box. It would be nice if holding down the Shift key would de-select the layers between the active layer and the clicked layer when clicking the selection box.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Prob: External program loses shortcut key

Post by photoken »

The problem first reported here:
http://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.ph ... %3A#p36312
still exists in PL 19.40b7.

If a new separator bar is moved above an external program that has a shortcut key assigned to it, that shortcut key assignment moves down to the next external program.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
JulianZI
Mitglied
Posts: 733
Joined: Tue 19 Dec 2006 19:54
Location: München

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b7

Post by JulianZI »

Habt Ihr nochmal probiert für MAC eine angedockte Dialoganordnung wie in Windows zu implementieren?

Eine Lösung wäre ein leeres Hauptfester über dem eure Unterfenster sich dann automatisch anordnen. Das Hauptfester könnte auch sowas wie Tabulatoren anzeigen für das umschalten der Fenster. Dass beim Programmwechsel (unter MAC) immer die Dialoge verschwinden, empfinde ich als extrem nervig.

Ich finde Photoline sieht unter Windows wirklich gut aus, aber unter MAC wirkt es aber sehr komplex. Beim ersten Öffnen sind zu viele Dialoge offen.
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3942
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Prob: External program loses shortcut key

Post by Martin Huber »

photoken wrote:The problem first reported here:
http://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.ph ... %3A#p36312
still exists in PL 19.40b7.

If a new separator bar is moved above an external program that has a shortcut key assigned to it, that shortcut key assignment moves down to the next external program.
This works fine here on OS X.
The only problem here: I can't resort the programs correctly because the first entry in the list will always be the first in the menu, even after dragging it downwards. I will fix that.

Martin
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b7

Post by Herbert123 »

I noticed that for some reason the shortcut key I defined for an external application was shifted downward in the list of external applications. Pressing that shortcut key opens the application one down in the list.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
Falaffel
Mitglied
Posts: 397
Joined: Sun 26 May 2013 12:33

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b7

Post by Falaffel »

Herbert123 wrote:I noticed that for some reason the shortcut key I defined for an external application was shifted downward in the list of external applications. Pressing that shortcut key opens the application one down in the list.
Should be the same problem Ken posted above.
Grüße
Robert
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b7

Post by Herbert123 »

The overall background colour (when no file is open) seems to be much lighter than before. Is this correct? Was it changed?
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b7

Post by photoken »

Herbert123 wrote:The overall background colour (when no file is open) seems to be much lighter than before. Is this correct? Was it changed?
Not here, using Dark Mode....
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b7

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Herbert123 wrote:The overall background colour (when no file is open) seems to be much lighter than before. Is this correct? Was it changed?
yes, it was changed. In the past the color could be controlled with the back ground color of the browse window. Now it depends on the setting of the dark UI.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b7

Post by Herbert123 »

Gerhard Huber wrote:
Herbert123 wrote:The overall background colour (when no file is open) seems to be much lighter than before. Is this correct? Was it changed?
yes, it was changed. In the past the color could be controlled with the back ground color of the browse window. Now it depends on the setting of the dark UI.
That is a shame: I set the interface to 128 to prevent the white icons from showing, while still enjoying a semi-darker GUI, and I had a dark background colour set. That worked really well. Now the background looks very pale, and too bright at the same time :/ It is rather ugly looking now, unfortunately:
Untitled.png
It was a truly useful setting, one which I think is a mistake to remove. Actually, I wish we could have much MORE control over the GUI colours, for example through a config file. Allow us to change every single GUI colour! I would like a darker overall GUI, but retain the black icons.

It's just a small thing, but I think I am going to re-install the previous version (for the first time ever!). I just do not like the gaping "hole" - almost makes me feel uncomfortable looking at it now every time I boot up Photoline. Silly, I know, but I really like having the extra control over that main area's background colour: I prefer it dark.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b7

Post by photoken »

Herbert123 wrote: That is a shame: I set the interface to 128 to prevent the white icons from showing, while still enjoying a semi-darker GUI, and I had a dark background colour set. That worked really well. Now the background looks very pale, and too bright at the same time
If you're comfortable using regedit to hack the registry, look at the settings under this key:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Computerinsel\PhotoLine

If the devs don't provide any guidance, you'll have to use trial-and-error to find the setting that controls your colour....
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b7

Post by Gerhard Huber »

you can change the color. Open the browse window, select any picture inside, press and hold "Alt + Ctrl" and move the mouse wheel.
Falaffel
Mitglied
Posts: 397
Joined: Sun 26 May 2013 12:33

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b7

Post by Falaffel »

Gerhard Huber wrote:you can change the color. Open the browse window, select any picture inside, press and hold "Alt + Ctrl" and move the mouse wheel.
Cool, diese Funktion kannte ich auch noch nicht.
Grüße
Robert
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b7

Post by Herbert123 »

Gerhard Huber wrote:you can change the color. Open the browse window, select any picture inside, press and hold "Alt + Ctrl" and move the mouse wheel.
That... is ueber-cool. Thanks, I got my dark background again. This trick also work in the mini-browser!
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait