[Bug] PL wants to reload old file, when document was Saved As under new name

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
ono
Mitglied
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed 21 Jul 2010 23:50
Location: Baden, Switzerland

[Bug] PL wants to reload old file, when document was Saved As under new name

Post by ono »

Pretty annoying bug. This happens on OS X 10.11, PL version 19.40B8.

1. Open some Test.png file
2. Save As some other Test2.png file
3. Move old Test.png into Trash (eg. via Cmd+Delete in Finder)
4. Get back to PL
5. Now document becomes back Test.png and PL asks whether to reload it!

But hey I saved document as Test2.png and this one was NOT touched. Seems like PL is still tracing FS changes of the old Test.png file.
Adam Strzelecki | nanoant.com | CBCT/PET tomography engineer
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3942
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: [Bug] PL wants to reload old file, when document was Saved As under new name

Post by Martin Huber »

I will check that.

Martin