Neue Testversion 19.40b12

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Neue Testversion 19.40b12

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Hallo,

es gibt wieder eine neue Testversion 19.40b12.


Windows:
http://www.pl32.com/beta/pl1940b12.zip


Mac OS:
http://www.pl32.com/beta/plx1940b12.zip



Neues:
  • PDF-Export: Bei PDF 1.4 werden Platzhalter und virtuelle Kopien nun wie normale Gruppen ausgegeben
  • PDF-Export: Bei stufenloser Transparenz (PDF 1.4) wird nun auch weißer Hintergrund ausgegeben, damit Anzeigemodi richtig dargestellt werden
  • PDF-Export: Diverse Umbauten, damit bei PDF/X1a ein konsistenterer Hintergrund beim Reduzieren von Alpha erzeugt wird
  • Presets für die Werkzeugeinstellungen im Titel
  • Dokument speichern: Bei Exceptions bleibt die Originaldatei erhalten
  • Dokumentanzeige: PDF-Proofmodus
  • Ebenenliste: Hinzuselektieren wird aufgezeichnet, wenn letzte aktive und neue aktive Ebene in derselben Gruppe sind und keine Lücke zur bisher aktiven Ebene besteht
  • Vektorebenen: Farb- und Linieneinstellung in den Werkzeugeinstellungen
User avatar
ellhel
Mitglied
Posts: 1337
Joined: Wed 04 Jan 2012 03:03
Location: Reiffelbach

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b12

Post by ellhel »

Hallo,
......Farb- und Linieneinstellung in den Werkzeugeinstellungen
Super Sache. Danke dafür... :mrgreen:

Liebe Grüße
Helmut
PhotoLine 21 & Betas, Win-10 Pro 64-bit, ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate 2018, Dxo Optics Pro 9, Panasonic DMC-G6
"Der Nachteil der Intelligenz besteht darin, dass man ununterbrochen gezwungen ist, dazuzulernen."
George Bernard Shaw
Eurgail
Mitglied
Posts: 379
Joined: Sun 06 Jul 2014 23:02

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b12

Post by Eurgail »

Gerhard Huber wrote:PDF-Export: Bei PDF 1.4 werden Platzhalter und virtuelle Kopien nun wie normale Gruppen ausgegeben
PDF-Export: Bei stufenloser Transparenz (PDF 1.4) wird nun auch weißer Hintergrund ausgegeben, damit Anzeigemodi richtig dargestellt werden
PDF-Export: Diverse Umbauten, damit bei PDF/X1a ein konsistenterer Hintergrund beim Reduzieren von Alpha erzeugt wird
Spitzen Sache! Vielen Dank! :-)


Was hat es denn mit dem PDF-Proofmodus auf sich?
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b12

Post by Herbert123 »

16 bit per channel masking bugs are squashed! Thank you!
SVG import improved again. Thanks!
Photoshop group layer masks and combined bitmap/vector layer masks are supported (see PSD thread). Thanks!

SVG patterns are still converted to bitmap versions, though. Would be great if Photoline would support vector based patterns in an upcoming release.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Prob: 3D Body loses part of extrusion

Post by photoken »

Win7 Pro x64 SP1
PL 19.40b12 x64

When a non-closed vector curve is created and filled with a colour, rotating the shape around the x-axis loses part of the extruded sides at values of less than 180degrees:
3D body.png
Steps to reproduce:
  1. Create a vector curve on its own layer as a non-closed path.
  2. Apply a fill to the shape.
  3. Apply the 3D Body effect.
  4. Rotate the 3D Body around the x-axis.
Result:
At values < 180deg., portions of the extruded sides disappear.

Expected result:
The extrusion should remain complete.

Here's the PLD file:
3D body.pld
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b12

Post by Herbert123 »

Major PSD import bug:
Imported bitmap layer masks cut off the content. The size of layer masks should be the same as the document size, which is not the case now.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

English translation needed

Post by photoken »

In the new settings panel for the vector shapes tool:
vector settings.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Req: Vector properties in settings panel for vector curves & lines

Post by photoken »

The new fill colour, line colour and line style properties in the settings panel for the vector shapes tools is terrific! It speeds up creating desired shapes.

I'd like to see the same options in the settings panel for the Curve Creation, Create Line, and Vector Drawing tools, too.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3942
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b12

Post by Martin Huber »

Eurgail wrote:Was hat es denn mit dem PDF-Proofmodus auf sich?
Bei PDF/X1a gibt es ein paar implizite Konvertierungen, die nicht (genauer gesagt nur teilweise) über ICC-Profile laufen (Graufarben und graue RGB-Farben landen nur in K von CMYK, Graubilder ebenso). Im PDF-Proofmodus wird das bereits auf dem Bildschirm und vom Bilddaten-Dialog entsprechend dargestellt.

Martin
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3942
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Req: Vector properties in settings panel for vector curves & lines

Post by Martin Huber »

photoken wrote:The new fill colour, line colour and line style properties in the settings panel for the vector shapes tools is terrific! It speeds up creating desired shapes.

I'd like to see the same options in the settings panel for the Curve Creation, Create Line, and Vector Drawing tools, too.
This dialog is currently just a test. Therefore it doesn't have a localization yet.

The list of tools, that should include this options in their tool settings, is definitely helpful.

Martin
Eurgail
Mitglied
Posts: 379
Joined: Sun 06 Jul 2014 23:02

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b12

Post by Eurgail »

Martin Huber wrote:Bei PDF/X1a gibt es ein paar implizite Konvertierungen, die nicht (genauer gesagt nur teilweise) über ICC-Profile laufen (Graufarben und graue RGB-Farben landen nur in K von CMYK, Graubilder ebenso). Im PDF-Proofmodus wird das bereits auf dem Bildschirm und vom Bilddaten-Dialog entsprechend dargestellt.

Martin
Vielen Dank für die Aufklärung! :-)
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b12

Post by Herbert123 »

The Tool Settings panel is scalable, correct? I cannot change the size of that panel, and tools/buttons are cut off.

Any idea why this is happening?
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b12

Post by Herbert123 »

Suggestion for the inclusion of a extremely useful upscale algorithm for line art, maps, and so on. It works really well.

https://github.com/nagadomi/waifu2x

The MIT license allows for inclusion in Photoline, as long as the copyright notice and the MIT license is included.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3942
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b12

Post by Martin Huber »

Herbert123 wrote:The Tool Settings panel is scalable, correct? I cannot change the size of that panel, and tools/buttons are cut off.

Any idea why this is happening?
The Tool Settings are not resizable, they just adjust their width to the width of their panel stack.

Martin
Juan
Mitglied
Posts: 602
Joined: Thu 06 Oct 2011 08:08

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b12

Post by Juan »

Hi all,

Would it be possible to have an option over the Tool settings in order to visualize the softness radius of a brush?
And another wish is using the left and right arrows to control the softness of the brush.

Cheers,
Juan