Neue Testversion 19.40b13

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2043
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b13

Post by Herbert123 »

photoken wrote:
Herbert123 wrote: - drag a file in an open document to place as a layer
- drag a file on the window header to open a file
Eh...OK, as long as there's a choice, depending on which area of the PL window the file is dropped; but having to hit the window header is kind of fussy....

The problem is most severe when dropping a multi-layered PLD file. No way I want all the layers imported, so dragging and dropping will require excellent marksmanship. :(
Yes, I agree: I never liked having to precisely target the top bar to open a file. I kinda do like the way Krita resolved this. It could also give us additional options to import as an embedded file, and so on.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b13

Post by photoken »

Herbert123 wrote: I kinda do like the way Krita resolved this. It could also give us additional options to import as an embedded file, and so on.
That sounds interesting -- I'll have to experiment with Krita before commenting, but it might make sense to provisionally implement it in a PL beta so we can all test it in the real world.

First things first, though: The problems with a running instance of PL not accepting new images must be resolved.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
Paul
Mitglied
Posts: 235
Joined: Fri 19 Dec 2008 11:36

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b13

Post by Paul »

Hi, I notice strange behaviour in the Lasso-functions. I doubleclick on a Lasso icon and select a shape, e.g. a text-balloon. This shape is the same size as the image I selected it for. If I then click on Vector Lasso to edit the Lasso, the shape is smaller, but the vector-points are in the right place. Going back to any other Lasso-icon enlarges the Lasso to the right size, but then of course it is no longer editable as a Vector-shape.
- Paul
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
bkh
Betatester
Posts: 3661
Joined: Thu 26 Nov 2009 22:59

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b13

Post by bkh »

Paul wrote:Hi, I notice strange behaviour in the Lasso-functions. I doubleclick on a Lasso icon and select a shape, e.g. a text-balloon. This shape is the same size as the image I selected it for. If I then click on Vector Lasso to edit the Lasso, the shape is smaller, but the vector-points are in the right place. Going back to any other Lasso-icon enlarges the Lasso to the right size, but then of course it is no longer editable as a Vector-shape.
- Paul
I can reproduce this effect, but only if the layer is scaled (in the attributes panel). Seems that the scaling is applied twice when the outline is drawn.

Cheers

Burkhard.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2043
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b13

Post by Herbert123 »

I am encountering issues with vector fills.

Same shape, right one I moved the top left corner point a bit. Result: it disappears!
Untitled.png
I attached the PLD file. Would anyone be able to confirm this?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
bkh
Betatester
Posts: 3661
Joined: Thu 26 Nov 2009 22:59

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b13

Post by bkh »

Herbert123 wrote:I attached the PLD file. Would anyone be able to confirm this?
Seems that you attached the wrong PLD file. It only contains a flat background layer (same as the image in your post, as far as I can see).

Cheers

Burkhard.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2043
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b13

Post by Herbert123 »

Apologies, I uploaded the wrong file. Here is the correct file. Select the shape on the left, use the Edit Vector Points tool to move the top left point a bit to the left. The shape disappears.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
bkh
Betatester
Posts: 3661
Joined: Thu 26 Nov 2009 22:59

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b13

Post by bkh »

Herbert123 wrote:Apologies, I uploaded the wrong file. Here is the correct file. Select the shape on the left, use the Edit Vector Points tool to move the top left point a bit to the left. The shape disappears.
Perfectly reproducible here. The shape is visible again if I uncheck "Close Path" in the tool settings. The effect remains if I switch off the layer effects and select a solid fill colour (simplified version attached). Looks ok in PL 19.03

Cheers

Burkhard.

P.S. I still seem to be unable to attach .pld files (Safari, OS X 10.11).
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2043
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b13

Post by Herbert123 »

While working yesterday with vector shapes I also encountered similar issues as the selection scale problem described earlier - in my case it occurred after scaling vector shapes. I believe these are related.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3999
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b13

Post by Martin Huber »

bkh wrote:
Herbert123 wrote:Apologies, I uploaded the wrong file. Here is the correct file. Select the shape on the left, use the Edit Vector Points tool to move the top left point a bit to the left. The shape disappears.
Perfectly reproducible here. The shape is visible again if I uncheck "Close Path" in the tool settings. The effect remains if I switch off the layer effects and select a solid fill colour (simplified version attached). Looks ok in PL 19.03
That is a problem with pixel alignment. Turning off alignment in the Layer Attributes will make the layer visible again.

Martin
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3999
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b13

Post by Martin Huber »

bkh wrote:
Paul wrote:Hi, I notice strange behaviour in the Lasso-functions. I doubleclick on a Lasso icon and select a shape, e.g. a text-balloon. This shape is the same size as the image I selected it for. If I then click on Vector Lasso to edit the Lasso, the shape is smaller, but the vector-points are in the right place. Going back to any other Lasso-icon enlarges the Lasso to the right size, but then of course it is no longer editable as a Vector-shape.
- Paul
I can reproduce this effect, but only if the layer is scaled (in the attributes panel). Seems that the scaling is applied twice when the outline is drawn.
I will fix that.

Martin
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2043
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b13

Post by Herbert123 »

I am able to crash Photoline consistently by selecting a custom brush and hitting <shift><cursor up> or <shift><cursor down>.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
Onkel Hatti
Mitglied
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri 12 Sep 2014 16:58

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b13

Post by Onkel Hatti »

Herbert123 wrote:I am able to crash Photoline consistently by selecting a custom brush and hitting <shift><cursor up> or <shift><cursor down>.
confirmed.

Win10 64
32GB
NVidia GTX960

Hatti
bkh
Betatester
Posts: 3661
Joined: Thu 26 Nov 2009 22:59

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b13

Post by bkh »

Herbert123 wrote:I am able to crash Photoline consistently by selecting a custom brush and hitting <shift><cursor up> or <shift><cursor down>.
Same on OS X, both with the current beta and PL 19.03.

Burkhard.
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3999
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b13

Post by Martin Huber »

bkh wrote:
Herbert123 wrote:I am able to crash Photoline consistently by selecting a custom brush and hitting <shift><cursor up> or <shift><cursor down>.
Same on OS X, both with the current beta and PL 19.03.
I will fix that.

Martin