Neue Testversion 19.40b14

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4028
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Neue Testversion 19.40b14

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Hallo,

es gibt wieder eine neue Testversion 19.40b14.


Windows:
http://www.pl32.com/beta/pl1940b14.zip


Mac OS:
http://www.pl32.com/beta/plx1940b14.zip



Neues:
  • EXIF-Farbraum: Farbraum aus EXIF wird übernommen und beim Setzen eines eigenen Profils gelöscht
  • Maskenpinsel: Mit Umschalt können Linien gezogen werden
  • APNG wird unterstützt
  • Vektorfüllmuster
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2043
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b14

Post by Herbert123 »

Vector fills! And APNG support!. Thank you.

How do we create vector fills? I tried copying a vector into the patterns list panel, but it shows up empty.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4028
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b14

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Herbert123 wrote:How do we create vector fills? I tried copying a vector into the patterns list panel, but it shows up empty.
should work the way. Be aware that you paste into the "Patterns" list, not "Texture".
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2043
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b14

Post by Herbert123 »

Gerhard Huber wrote:
Herbert123 wrote:How do we create vector fills? I tried copying a vector into the patterns list panel, but it shows up empty.
should work the way. Be aware that you paste into the "Patterns" list, not "Texture".
Strange, that is exactly what I do:
1) draw a couple of vector shapes
2) select them
3) copy
4) patterns menu: paste. Or right-mouse click, and paste.

Result: empty pattern. When I apply the pattern, also an empty result.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Problems solved -- Thanks!

Post by photoken »

The text on the Guides page of the Options is now readable:
http://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.ph ... %3A#p37838

The icons for the Text settings now read great in Black mode:
http://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.ph ... %3A#p37734

Thanks, again!
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2043
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b14

Post by Herbert123 »

New PDF proof mode?

And selected layers are rotated, skewed, and scaled individually now when the layer properties are used. That is really handy. However, is there a way to switch to the old behaviour? Because sometimes one is handy, and at other times the other method.

Also, is it possible to rotate multiple selected objects individually with the mouse as well?

Does anyone know where we can find the APNG option?
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4028
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b14

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Herbert123 wrote:Does anyone know where we can find the APNG option?
"APNG" support means, that PhotoLine can load "Animated"PNGs now. This format is like GIF, it saves several layers to show an animation. If you have images in this format, in the past, just the first image was loaded. Now all of them will be on layers in PhotoLine.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Mask Brush -- Shift key options work great!

Post by photoken »

Thanks for implementing the Shift key straight line drawing options for the Mask Brush. Directly drawing straight lines will definitely help when editing masks. :)
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

3D Shadow layer style and progressive blur

Post by photoken »

The progressive blur used for the 3D Shadow definitely adds a nice touch to the 3D effect of the shadow.

However there probably needs to be some kind of adjustment to specify where to begin blurring. Consider these two ellipses:
3D shadow blur.jpg
In some cases, the ellipse on the left might benefit from having the blurring start a little bit closer to the ellipse. The ellipse on the right probably should have a slightly more even amount of blurring on its shadow.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b14

Post by photoken »

I screwed up this message and can't delete it, so I've emptied it....
Last edited by photoken on Wed 13 Jan 2016 11:07, edited 1 time in total.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Prob: Vector fill is empty when saving as PNG or JPG

Post by photoken »

Win7 Pro x64 SP1
PL 19.40b14 x64

Vector fills work fine when the image is a PLD, but the pattern does not appear when saving or exporting as a PNG or JPG image.

Here's a screenshot of the PLD editing window:
Untitled ss 02.png
Here's the result of Saving As a PNG:
Untitled 02.png
I used the Color Editor to change the size and shearing of the vector fill pattern.

This is the test PLD file:
Untitled 02.pld
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2043
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b14

Post by Herbert123 »

Gerhard Huber wrote:
Herbert123 wrote:Does anyone know where we can find the APNG option?
"APNG" support means, that PhotoLine can load "Animated"PNGs now. This format is like GIF, it saves several layers to show an animation. If you have images in this format, in the past, just the first image was loaded. Now all of them will be on layers in PhotoLine.
Ah, right. I also expected an "Animated" option in the file options, similar to the one we have in the GIF export. Otherwise we could only open APNG files, but no longer save them as animated png files afterwards.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
Eurgail
Mitglied
Posts: 379
Joined: Sun 06 Jul 2014 23:02

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b14

Post by Eurgail »

Mir sind zwei Sachen aufgefallen:

- Beim Export in PDF mit stufenloser Transparenz werden Verläufe von Ebeneneffekten, die sich auf die Ebene beziehen, nicht korrekt ausgegeben, wenn die Ebene transformiert (rotiert oder geschert) ist. Für jeden anderen Export (auch innerhalb des PDF-Formats) gibt es keine Probleme. Ein Beispiel ist angehängt

- Beim Import von APNG werden die Ebenen, wenn sie unterschiedlich gross sind, nicht passend übereinandergelegt. Ein Beispiel ist der springende Ball auf der APNG-Wikipedia-Seite.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Prob: Vector pattern fill disappears at zoom > 200%

Post by photoken »

Win7 Pro x64 SP1
PL 19.40b14

When a vector pattern fill has been applied to a vector shape, the fill disappears if the image is zoomed to over 200%.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
maxwell
Mitglied
Posts: 218
Joined: Mon 01 Jul 2013 20:53

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b14

Post by maxwell »

Hi,

super, dass man nun beim Kopierpinsel Voreinstellungen abspeichern kann. Gerade beim Kopierpinsel hatte ich bis jetzt das Abspeichern und Laden von bestimmten Werkzeugeinstellungen oft vermisst.

Möchte man in einer bestehenden Arbeitsebene die Einstellungen durch abgespeicherte Voreinstellungen ersetzen, so wird im Unterschied zu früher eine neue Arbeitsebene erzeugt, d.h. man hat nun zwei Arbeitsebenen eine mit den Einstellungen vor dem Laden der Voreinstellung sowie eine weitere mit den geladenen Voreinstellungen. Ist dies gewollt?

Grüße

Josef