Neue Testversion 19.40b16

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
Eurgail
Mitglied
Posts: 379
Joined: Sun 06 Jul 2014 23:02

Re: Ligature option for text tool?

Post by Eurgail »

Gerhard Huber wrote:
photoken wrote:I just noitced the "Ligature" icon on the character tab of the Text tool's settings.
Since Windows is very buggy here, it works on Mac OS only at the moment.
Pretty cool to have it in future versions! Thank you! :-)
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b16

Post by Herbert123 »

Thanks Burkhard for the tips. Unfortunately, the lasso tool crop only allow for cropping an image to a smaller version, and it is not possible to ADD to the canvas. It would have been a good solution, otherwise.

Creating a new layer, and draggng that to the bottom actually works really well! I am preparing sprite sheets, and this was driving me crazy.

I do hope a new option to the Change Document Size function will be added that allows the user to keep existing layers intact, though. It would simplify the workflow.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b16

Post by Herbert123 »

Bug?

Please open the attached PLD. Although the rectangle is positioned at 0/0px, a one pixel seam runs across the top. Visually it is positioned at 0/1px.

When the adjustment layer is removed, suddenly the rectangle's position is correctly displayed as 0/1px.

What is going on?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
bkh
Betatester
Posts: 3661
Joined: Thu 26 Nov 2009 22:59

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b16

Post by bkh »

Herbert123 wrote:Bug?

Please open the attached PLD. Although the rectangle is positioned at 0/0px, a one pixel seam runs across the top. Visually it is positioned at 0/1px.

When the adjustment layer is removed, suddenly the rectangle's position is correctly displayed as 0/1px.

What is going on?
The top layer is actually at 0/1 but the adjustment layer is at 0/0. If you turn it on, the combined layer stack starts at 0/0 and is 301 px high. At least for some adjustment layers (e.g., blur) one needs the possibility to create content outside the parent layer.

Cheers

Burkhard.
User avatar
ellhel
Mitglied
Posts: 1337
Joined: Wed 04 Jan 2012 03:03
Location: Reiffelbach

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b16

Post by ellhel »

Hallo,

wenn ich mit den Tastenkürzeln Werkzeuge anwähle, bekommt das Textfeld (der Eintrag "Gewicht") in den Werkzeugeinstellungen den Fokus.
Wenn ich z.Bsp. mit "E" zum Radiergummi wechsle und dann mit "B" zum Pinsel zurück möchte, geht das nicht.
Stattdessen tippe ich ganze viele "b"`s in das Textfeld.
Mach ich was falsch?

LG
Helmut
PhotoLine 21 & Betas, Win-10 Pro 64-bit, ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate 2018, Dxo Optics Pro 9, Panasonic DMC-G6
"Der Nachteil der Intelligenz besteht darin, dass man ununterbrochen gezwungen ist, dazuzulernen."
George Bernard Shaw
User avatar
ellhel
Mitglied
Posts: 1337
Joined: Wed 04 Jan 2012 03:03
Location: Reiffelbach

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b16

Post by ellhel »

Ich hab's. Wenn ich die Option "Ebeneliste mit Tastaursteuerung" deaktiviere, klappt wieder alles.

LG
Helmut
PhotoLine 21 & Betas, Win-10 Pro 64-bit, ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate 2018, Dxo Optics Pro 9, Panasonic DMC-G6
"Der Nachteil der Intelligenz besteht darin, dass man ununterbrochen gezwungen ist, dazuzulernen."
George Bernard Shaw
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b16

Post by Herbert123 »

Bug Mouse Pointer:
1) use the brush tool to draw a line.
2) press the middle mouse button to pan the canvas.

Result: the hand tool cursor persists, and Photoline does not switch back to the brush mouse cursor. Only when I switch back to a different tool, and back again to the brush tool, does the mouse cursor switch back to the brush cursor.

Since panning is done a LOT during painting, it is distracting.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3942
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b16

Post by Martin Huber »

ellhel wrote:wenn ich mit den Tastenkürzeln Werkzeuge anwähle, bekommt das Textfeld (der Eintrag "Gewicht") in den Werkzeugeinstellungen den Fokus.
ellhel wrote: Wenn ich die Option "Ebeneliste mit Tastaursteuerung" deaktiviere, klappt wieder alles.
Hmmm, bei mir geht das. Wenn ich mit der Tastatur das Werkzeug umschalte, dann behält das Fenster/Bedienelement den Fokus, das ihn auch davor hatte. Ich bin aber auch unter OS X, vielleicht ist das ein Problem unter Windows?

Martin
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3942
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b16

Post by Martin Huber »

Herbert123 wrote:Bug Mouse Pointer:
1) use the brush tool to draw a line.
2) press the middle mouse button to pan the canvas.

Result: the hand tool cursor persists, and Photoline does not switch back to the brush mouse cursor. Only when I switch back to a different tool, and back again to the brush tool, does the mouse cursor switch back to the brush cursor.
I will fix that.

Martin
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3942
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b16

Post by Martin Huber »

Herbert123 wrote:what is the easiest method to edit the contents of an existing pattern? "Edit" allows us to make changes to the overall transformation, scaling, etc., but there seems to be no easy way to just "open" the contents of a pattern, and change it.
Currently the only and easiest way is dragging the pattern content to a location, that doesn't accept colors (on OS X you will have to hold Alt).
PhotoLine will create a document with the content of the pattern.

Martin
User avatar
frankenstein
Betatester
Posts: 317
Joined: Fri 28 May 2004 18:05
Location: Wien

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b16

Post by frankenstein »

Unter Mac OS 10.11 werden bei aktivierter dunkler Oberfläche (mein eingestellter Wert: 64) die Fensterränder des Bildes bzw. Dokuments trotzdem hell gezeichnet - was an und für sich kein Problem ist.
Allerdings werden die Pfeile am unteren Fensterrand hell gezeichnet und heben sich vom hellgrauen Hintergrund kaum mehr ab.
Michael
Macbook Pro, macOS X (X = neueste Version)
https://instagram.com/m_frankenstein/
https://frankenste.info/m/
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3942
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b16

Post by Martin Huber »

frankenstein wrote:Unter Mac OS 10.11 werden bei aktivierter dunkler Oberfläche (mein eingestellter Wert: 64) die Fensterränder des Bildes bzw. Dokuments trotzdem hell gezeichnet - was an und für sich kein Problem ist.
Allerdings werden die Pfeile am unteren Fensterrand hell gezeichnet und heben sich vom hellgrauen Hintergrund kaum mehr ab.
Ich sehe mir das an.

Martin
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b16

Post by Herbert123 »

Martin Huber wrote:
Herbert123 wrote:what is the easiest method to edit the contents of an existing pattern? "Edit" allows us to make changes to the overall transformation, scaling, etc., but there seems to be no easy way to just "open" the contents of a pattern, and change it.
Currently the only and easiest way is dragging the pattern content to a location, that doesn't accept colors (on OS X you will have to hold Alt).
PhotoLine will create a document with the content of the pattern.

Martin
I tried dragging a pattern to just about any part of Photoline's interface, but nothing happens. Which location(s) do you have in mind? Aside from this, even if it would work, it is rather obscure, and the pattern would probably not update by itself after changes are made to it.

Why not amend the right-mouse click menu and panel menu with a simple "open pattern for editing" menu option?
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b16

Post by photoken »

Herbert123 wrote:
Martin Huber wrote: Currently the only and easiest way is dragging the pattern content to a location, that doesn't accept colors (on OS X you will have to hold Alt).
PhotoLine will create a document with the content of the pattern.
I tried dragging a pattern to just about any part of Photoline's interface, but nothing happens.
On Win7 x64 with PL19.40b16 x64, I need to drag and drop the pattern onto the main editing area of an empty PL instance.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 19.40b16

Post by Herbert123 »

photoken wrote:
Herbert123 wrote:
Martin Huber wrote: Currently the only and easiest way is dragging the pattern content to a location, that doesn't accept colors (on OS X you will have to hold Alt).
PhotoLine will create a document with the content of the pattern.
I tried dragging a pattern to just about any part of Photoline's interface, but nothing happens.
On Win7 x64 with PL19.40b16 x64, I need to drag and drop the pattern onto the main editing area of an empty PL instance.
Ah, thanks. That did the trick. The workflow is too obscure - that really needs an improvement.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait