Version 20

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3942
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Version 20

Post by Martin Huber »

Herbert123 wrote:Tested it again - this time on a fast iMac at the school I teach. Same result: even a 1920x1080 file (no RAW) with a Lab curve adjustment and high pass Lab adjustment layer slows down the response of PhotoLine noticeably. I understand that Lab calculations take time, but the same files do not cause a similar slowdown in an older version.
I tried the 19.40b18 and 19.51 and didn't see any difference.
I really would like to see an older version of PhotoLine that's faster with your documents, because then I could check what has been changed. But by examining our source code I couldn't find a relevant difference between the 19.40b18 and the current version.
Herbert123 wrote:For now I have solved it by converting the layers to a placeholder layer. The slowdown is then avoided.
Yes, placeholders can be used to avoid performance problems, but isolated groups should also work and are more interactive.

Martin
User avatar
dutchman
Mitglied
Posts: 476
Joined: Thu 21 Nov 2002 18:46
Location: 72793 Pfullingen

Re: Version 20

Post by dutchman »

I also DL the 71MB version.
No perfomanceproblems on this side.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Version 20

Post by Herbert123 »

I am planning to make a small video that demonstrates the performance issues I am experiencing. For example, one odd thing is that when I drag a vector circle layer at the bottom right of one of those files, it starts lagging, while dragging the same vector layer at the top left is much smoother. I also experience pauses after ~20seconds after which performance is much better again.

It's weird.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
dutchman
Mitglied
Posts: 476
Joined: Thu 21 Nov 2002 18:46
Location: 72793 Pfullingen

Re: Version 20

Post by dutchman »

In yr 71MB file I drawed some (3) circles.
Dragging 1, 2, or 3 circles at the same time... no performance issues.
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3942
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Version 20

Post by Martin Huber »

Herbert123 wrote:I also experience pauses after ~20seconds after which performance is much better again.
After 30 seconds caching of isolated groups kicks in, so it may be faster afterwards.

Martin
chrischa
Mitglied
Posts: 143
Joined: Thu 19 Jul 2012 12:02

Re: Version 20

Post by chrischa »

Habe nur ich das Problem, dass das Zentrum eines Verlaufs nicht automatisch im Zentrum einer Ebene liegt? Um Vignetten zu erstellen passe ich normalerweise eine neue Vektorebene ein, wähle als Füllfarbe einen kreisförmigen Verlauf aus den Presets - und dann sieht das bei mir so aus... (Version 20 und 20.01, ob das früher schon war kann ich nicht sagen.) Zur Veranschaulichung habe ich noch einen zweiten Screenshot (mit Mischmodus Differenz) drübergelegt, bei dem ich die Vektorebene selektiert hatte - hier sieht man ganz deutlich dass die Zentren nicht übereinander liegen.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Photoline 23 unter Windows 10/64 Bit
bkh
Betatester
Posts: 3661
Joined: Thu 26 Nov 2009 22:59

Re: Version 20

Post by bkh »

chrischa wrote:Habe nur ich das Problem, dass das Zentrum eines Verlaufs nicht automatisch im Zentrum einer Ebene liegt? Um Vignetten zu erstellen passe ich normalerweise eine neue Vektorebene ein, wähle als Füllfarbe einen kreisförmigen Verlauf aus den Presets - und dann sieht das bei mir so aus... (Version 20 und 20.01, ob das früher schon war kann ich nicht sagen.)
Stimmt, ist mir auch schon aufgefallen, dass die Beispiel-Verläufe nicht ganz mittig sind (das war "schon immer" so). Am besten, du korrigierst sie in der Verlaufsliste (im Farbeditor lässt sich der Mittelpunkt mit gedrückter Alt-Taste genau in die Mitte positionieren und der Endpunkt genau waagrecht am Bildrand). Wenn man einmal die eigene Farbliste korrigiert hat, bleibt sie auch bei neuen PL-Versionen so bestehen.

L.G.

Burkhard.
chrischa
Mitglied
Posts: 143
Joined: Thu 19 Jul 2012 12:02

Re: Version 20

Post by chrischa »

Danke, Burkhard!
Photoline 23 unter Windows 10/64 Bit