Neue Testversion 20.40b2

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Neue Testversion 20.40b2

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Hallo,

es gibt wieder eine neue Testversion 20.40b2.

Windows:
http://www.pl32.com/beta/pl2040b2.zip


Mac OS:
http://www.pl32.com/beta/plx2040b2.zip



Neues:
  • Arbeitsebenen: diverse kleinere Optimierungen
  • Verflüssigen: Bessere Interpolation
  • Platzhalter mit Dynamischen Filtern: werden automatisch gekapselt ausgegeben
  • Platzhalter mit Dynamischen Filtern: Probleme mit Plug-Ins behoben (hoffentlich)
  • Testweise: Exportieren von Dynamischen Animationen (Web-Menü)
  • Testweise: Windows, FullScreen (Ansicht-Menü)
  • Testweise: PDF-Crop-Rechteck anzeigen (Ansicht-Menü)
diverse Kleinigkeiten
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b2

Post by Herbert123 »

The new full screen mode is great: since I installed Windows 10 that ugly looking window title bar is getting on my nerves (actually I think Windows 10 is rather ugly looking in general). It also provides more space to work in now. Thank you!

Just one question: where do we create or change the bleed settings for a file?
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b2

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Herbert123 wrote:Just one question: where do we create or change the bleed settings for a file?
it's at "Options > File > PDF".
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b2

Post by Herbert123 »

A number of observations regarding the bleed:

- when creating a document landscape or portrait the bleed isn't applied correctly at times. For example, I noticed a landscape page would still use the portrait bleed frame, and vice versa.
- when the document size is changed the bleed does not update
- when the ppi resolution is changed the bleed does not update. A 0.125inch bleed seems fixed at pixels: changing the ppi resolution ought to update the bleed settings to a new relative size. For example, changing a 150ppi document to a 300ppi document means the print size will be halved, and the bleed size is doubled. Currently the bleed size remains the same after a ppi change.
- the bleed setting would be handy to have access to in the document properties and the new document dialog.

Anyway, I am happy to see a bleed setting introduced, even if it is still rough around the edges.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b2

Post by Herbert123 »

Many thanks for the changes and fixes in v20.01:

- the tool settings can be resized now - that is wonderful. Finally no tools cut off - and it actually looks better too.
Perhaps consider an option to allow the tool settings to be scaled down vertically and have the tools automatically adjust their positioning. It would be great if the user could use it like a properties bar similar to Photoshop and other image editors.

- context menu option to switch between horizontal and vertical mode: super!
- the smart guides no longer block mouse clicks. One more frustrating gui issue solved!
- thanks for fixing the position of imported PSD layer masks.

Screen updating when working lower ppi liquify layers now works correctly. However, up-scaling the low-res liquify layer to a higher ppi value still causes redraw problems afterwards.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3942
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b2

Post by Martin Huber »

Herbert123 wrote:Screen updating when working lower ppi liquify layers now works correctly. However, up-scaling the low-res liquify layer to a higher ppi value still causes redraw problems afterwards.
Well, there's really no need to upscale the liquify layer, but of course, it should work nevertheless. I will fix that.

Martin
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b2

Post by Herbert123 »

Martin Huber wrote:
Herbert123 wrote:Screen updating when working lower ppi liquify layers now works correctly. However, up-scaling the low-res liquify layer to a higher ppi value still causes redraw problems afterwards.
Well, there's really no need to upscale the liquify layer, but of course, it should work nevertheless. I will fix that.

Martin
Yes, I know, but you know... users :wink:

Sorry to be such a pain-in-the-ass beta tester :)
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b2

Post by Herbert123 »

Open the attached file. Hold down the <ctrl> key and grab the top right handle. Drag it straight down and a bit outside and squash the shape.

At some point PhotoLine's CPU processing goes through the roof (98% of all of my CPU) and PhotoLine chokes (entire Windows is affected as well). Sometimes it takes 10~20 seconds to resolve, and sometimes the shape resets to a circle.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3942
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b2

Post by Martin Huber »

Herbert123 wrote:Open the attached file. Hold down the <ctrl> key and grab the top right handle. Drag it straight down and a bit outside and squash the shape.

At some point PhotoLine's CPU processing goes through the roof (98% of all of my CPU) and PhotoLine chokes (entire Windows is affected as well). Sometimes it takes 10~20 seconds to resolve, and sometimes the shape resets to a circle.
I can't reproduce this problem here on macOS.

But generally speaking, perspectively distorted layers are a can of worms, especially with layers that draw outside their frame (for example with "... outside" effects). This may lead to layers, whose internal size can become very large.

There is no real solution to that problem. It can just be reduce by forbidding certain things (for example "...outside" effects with perspectively distorted layers).

Martin
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Req: Choose colour for PDF bleed border

Post by photoken »

Yes, it's great to be able to show the PDF bleed border, but that border is very difficult to see in certain circumstances:
PDF bleed colour 02.png
I think we need an option in the settings to set the colour of the PDF bleed border....
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Hoogo
Betatester
Posts: 3888
Joined: Sun 03 Jul 2005 13:35
Location: Mülheim/Ruhr

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b2

Post by Hoogo »

"Vektor union" macht bei dem Bild ein Problem, ein paar Löcher werden beachtet, ein paar fallen weg.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
----------------
Herr Doktor, ich bin mir ganz sicher, ich habe Atom! /Doctor, doctor, I'm sure, I've got atoms!
bkh
Betatester
Posts: 3661
Joined: Thu 26 Nov 2009 22:59

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b2

Post by bkh »

Small bug: The crop tool seems to clear the "Invert Clipping" layer attribute: create (or open) an image, create a layer mask or clipping layer, check "Invert clipping", crop the image: the visible regions become invisible and viceversa. This is also reproducible in PL 20.01.

Cheers

Burkhard.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b2

Post by photoken »

bkh wrote:...
The crop tool seems to clear the "Invert Clipping" layer attribute
...
Just a note to aid in debugging: that behavior only occurs if the clipping layer is an image layer. If a vector layer is used for clipping, there is no problem....
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
Kannwolwän
Mitglied
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed 06 May 2015 21:08

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b2

Post by Kannwolwän »

Hallo zusammen,

Absturz PL bei folgender Aktion:

2 Ebenen
letzte Ebene bekommt Ebenenmaske, die ich mit dem schwarzen Pinsel teilweise verändere
dann ALT-I = Ebenenmaske invers
dann Aufruf Filter - Maximum: Sobald ich den Regler 'Größe' oder 'Intensität' mit der Maus bewege, verabschiedet sich PL (Meldung ...reagiert nicht merh...). Bei kleinen Bildern dauert es etwas länger, bei größeren Bildern ist meist sofort schluss. Mehrfach an verschiedenen Bildern getestet. War aber auch bei der ersten 20er-Version bereits so.

Win10, 16GB, 512MB SSD, zeitgleich keine anderen Anwendungen.
User avatar
Hoogo
Betatester
Posts: 3888
Joined: Sun 03 Jul 2005 13:35
Location: Mülheim/Ruhr

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b2

Post by Hoogo »

Kannwolwän wrote:...Absturz PL bei folgender Aktion: ...
Kein Problem bei mir.
----------------
Herr Doktor, ich bin mir ganz sicher, ich habe Atom! /Doctor, doctor, I'm sure, I've got atoms!