Neue Testversion 20.40b8

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Neue Testversion 20.40b8

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Hallo,

es gibt wieder eine neue Testversion 20.40b8.

Windows:
http://www.pl32.com/beta/pl2040b8.zip


Mac OS:
http://www.pl32.com/beta/plx2040b8.zip



Neues:

diverse kleine Fehler beseitigt
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

English translation needed

Post by photoken »

Options.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Fixed: Long product description in 64-bit executable

Post by photoken »

Win10 x64
PL 20.40b8 x64

When the 64-bit PL executable is added to a file browser as an "Open with" option, the product description is too long.

Here's how it looks in Windows Explorer:
prog desc winexpl.png
The displayed description should simply be "PhotoLine".

The problem also occurs in XnViewMP, but in that program I can change the name to "PhotoLIne". I have not found a way to alter the display name in Windows Explorer.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by photoken on Thu 15 Jun 2017 02:30, edited 1 time in total.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

New Distort Photo filter

Post by photoken »

The new Distort Photo filter needs English translations for many of its windows.

Also, the name of the "Soft Border" tab would be more accurate if it were named "Vignette". Since applying a vignette is an often requested function of many users of photo editing software, naming that tab "Vignette" would make PL more understandable, and desirable.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
Frank10823
Mitglied
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed 30 Apr 2014 08:54

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b8

Post by Frank10823 »

"Photo entzerren Perspektive" funktioniert nicht bei Platzhalterebene oder wird dies durch das rote Kreuz dargestellt?. Vignette funktionert.
Frank
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Req: Distort Photo filter as adjustment layer

Post by photoken »

The "Chromatic" tab in the new Distort Photo filter has intriguing possibilities for removing the most common type of colour fringing occurring in photos.

This can be very useful when processing RAW images. However, the filter needs to be available as an adjustment layer so its settings can be tweaked after other RAW adjustments (such as sharpening) are changed.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b8

Post by Herbert123 »

Bug: clicking a spinner button in the brush editor closes the editor.
Clipboard022.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b8

Post by photoken »

Herbert123 wrote: Mon 24 Apr 2017 19:42 Bug: clicking a spinner button in the brush editor closes the editor.
I am unable to reproduce this on Win10 (1607) with PL 20.40b8 x64.

I do notice that after the spin button changes its value the main program window receives the focus, but the Brush Editor remains on top and can be used again.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b8

Post by Herbert123 »

photoken wrote: Tue 25 Apr 2017 03:03
Herbert123 wrote: Mon 24 Apr 2017 19:42 Bug: clicking a spinner button in the brush editor closes the editor.
I am unable to reproduce this on Win10 (1607) with PL 20.40b8 x64.

I do notice that after the spin button changes its value the main program window receives the focus, but the Brush Editor remains on top and can be used again.
How odd. In my case it closes the brush editor for some reason. I turned off all background applications, just in case.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b8

Post by photoken »

Herbert123 wrote: Tue 25 Apr 2017 19:23 How odd. In my case it closes the brush editor for some reason. I turned off all background applications, just in case.
Yes, strange. Maybe it's affected by using multiple monitors, or the number of open PL lists & panels? Just grasping at straws.... :(
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
bkh
Betatester
Posts: 3661
Joined: Thu 26 Nov 2009 22:59

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b8

Post by bkh »

Bin gerade erst dazu gekommen, die aktuelle Beta zu installieren. Hier unter OS X 10.11.6 funktionieren plötzlich die Werkzeugeinstellungen des Ebenenwerkzeugs nicht mehr – die Icons lassen sich nicht anklicken. Die Drop-Down-Menüs gehen noch. In der 20.40b7 ist alles ok, allderdings scheinen in in der aktuellen Beta auch neuen "+"- und "-"-Knöpfe dazugekommen zu sein (?). Ich hatte auch schon ein paar Abstürze bei dem Versuch, das Panel zu aktivieren.

Das neue Entzerren-Panel sehe ich auch nicht – gibt's das nur für Windows?

Ich gehe jetzt erst mal auf die Beta 7 zurück.

L.G.

Burkhard.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b8

Post by Herbert123 »

Usability issue:

I have a layer scaled to 150%. I rotate, or distort, or skew the layer. I decide I want to reset the rotation, or reset the distortion. When I perform this step, the scaling is also reset.

It would be nice if the user could choose exactly WHAT to reset, because I'd like to keep the 150% scaling, but reset the rotation.

Additional bug: after resetting the rotation or skew the user cannot undo that reset.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Prob: Right-aligned text does not show spaces at end of line

Post by photoken »

Win10 Pro 1607 x64
PL 20.40b8 x64

When typing right-aligned text into a text box, spaces at the end of a line do not show.

Steps to Reproduce
  1. Create a text box.
  2. Set the text alignment to right-aligned:
    text settings.png
  3. Begin typing some text.
Result
Spaces at the end of the line do not show.

Expected Result
All characters and spaces should show at the end of lines.

Without being able to see any spaces at the end of lines, it's impossible to tell if the text entry is correct. In other words, I cannot tell if I have inadvertently added unnecessary spaces.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
bkh
Betatester
Posts: 3661
Joined: Thu 26 Nov 2009 22:59

Re: Prob: Right-aligned text does not show spaces at end of line

Post by bkh »

photoken wrote: Sat 20 May 2017 09:31 Win10 Pro 1607 x64
PL 20.40b8 x64

When typing right-aligned text into a text box, spaces at the end of a line do not show.
I think that this is the correct behaviour (in a sense, spaces go to the start of the next line) – otherwise, line breaks at hyphens wouldn't align properly. If you need a space to show at the end of the line, use a non-break space.

Cheers

Burkhard.
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3942
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b8

Post by Martin Huber »

Herbert123 wrote: Tue 02 May 2017 18:04I have a layer scaled to 150%. I rotate, or distort, or skew the layer. I decide I want to reset the rotation, or reset the distortion. When I perform this step, the scaling is also reset.
You can reset single transformation by using the Layer Attributes. Layers that are distorted perspectively can only be reset completely because these layers don't have discrete transformations (parts of the layer are scaled and rotated differently).
Herbert123 wrote: Tue 02 May 2017 18:04Additional bug: after resetting the rotation or skew the user cannot undo that reset.
I will fix that.

Martin