Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Hallo,

es gibt wieder eine neue Testversion 20.40b9.

Windows:
http://www.pl32.com/beta/pl2040b9.zip


Mac OS:
http://www.pl32.com/beta/plx2040b9.zip



Neues:
- wir haben damit begonnen PhotoLine "Scriptingfähigkeiten" zu spendieren.
Dazu liegen im Verzeichnis "Defaults > Automation" einige "Versuche"
Das Ganze ist noch sehr Alpha, aber uns würde interessieren, ob das überhaupt jemand haben will.

diverse kleine Fehler beseitigt
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Herbert123 »

Scripting!!! That explains the silence for a while.

Downloading now. I will check this out this upcoming weekend.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
gmhofmann
Betatester
Posts: 732
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 17:22
Location: Heilbronx, Deutschland

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by gmhofmann »

Ist das ne doofe Frage: Was unterscheidet Scripting von den Aktionen in PL (bei denen auch Skripte erstellen werden)?
Und wie funktionieren die neuen Scripte?
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Herbert123 »

I found the "script" menu entry, but it is empty - no submenu.

Shouldn't it be populated with the scripts in that automation folder?
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Herbert123 wrote: Thu 01 Jun 2017 09:22 I found the "script" menu entry, but it is empty - no submenu.
Shouldn't it be populated with the scripts in that automation folder?
"Filter > Script" should be (and is here) a submenu with the examples of the automation folder.
Sorry, but I don't know if this works on macOS at the moment.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Herbert123 »

gmhofmann wrote: Thu 01 Jun 2017 09:09 Ist das ne doofe Frage: Was unterscheidet Scripting von den Aktionen in PL (bei denen auch Skripte erstellen werden)?
Und wie funktionieren die neuen Scripte?
Compare Photoshop's actions with its built-in scripting: if implemented with full exposure to custom user-built interface elements, we should be able to expand PhotoLine's functionality with completely new features relatively easily.

And scripting allows for FAR more control and advanced program flow than linearly recorded actions (basically, we can control the flow with considtions, loops, variables, and so on). If PhotoLine would provide the same level of scripting as Blender, for example, us users would be able to create entirely new tools and functions.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Gerhard Huber »

gmhofmann wrote: Thu 01 Jun 2017 09:09 Ist das ne doofe Frage: Was unterscheidet Scripting von den Aktionen in PL (bei denen auch Skripte erstellen werden)?
Und wie funktionieren die neuen Scripte?
Scripte sind flexibler. Hier kann man "richtig" programmieren, also z.B. alle Seiten eines Dokuments durchlaufen, auf jeder Seite die Vektorebenen suchen und deren Farbe ändern. Solche Sachen lassen sich mit Aktionen nicht realisieren.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Herbert123 »

Gerhard Huber wrote: Thu 01 Jun 2017 09:28
Herbert123 wrote: Thu 01 Jun 2017 09:22 I found the "script" menu entry, but it is empty - no submenu.
Shouldn't it be populated with the scripts in that automation folder?
"Filter > Script" should be (and is here) a submenu with the examples of the automation folder.
Sorry, but I don't know if this works on macOS at the moment.
I am on Windows, and the list shows up empty.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Herbert123 wrote: Thu 01 Jun 2017 09:31 I am on Windows, and the list shows up empty.
Don't know why, but you can start the scripts from the Windows Explorer, too.
The best way would be to create a script in Visual Basic inside Visual Studio.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by photoken »

Herbert123 wrote: Thu 01 Jun 2017 09:31 I am on Windows, and the list shows up empty.
Works OK here on Win10 -- all the scripts show up in the submenu.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by photoken »

Gerhard Huber wrote: Thu 01 Jun 2017 09:43 The best way would be to create a script in Visual Basic inside Visual Studio.
Would it be possible to allow creating a script in C# inside Visual Studio? (At least on Windows?)
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
gmhofmann
Betatester
Posts: 732
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 17:22
Location: Heilbronx, Deutschland

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by gmhofmann »

Windows 7: das Menü bleibt leer :shock:
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Gerhard Huber »

gmhofmann wrote: Thu 01 Jun 2017 12:10 Windows 7: das Menü bleibt leer :shock:
am Windows 7 kann es nicht liegen, damit habe ich auch getestet. Da muss etwas anderes Probleme machen, z.B. Umlaute oder Leerstellen im Dateipfad zu PhotoLine?
User avatar
gmhofmann
Betatester
Posts: 732
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 17:22
Location: Heilbronx, Deutschland

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by gmhofmann »

C:\Program Files\PhotoLine\Defaults\Automation :?:
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3942
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Martin Huber »

photoken wrote: Thu 01 Jun 2017 11:23
Gerhard Huber wrote: Thu 01 Jun 2017 09:43 The best way would be to create a script in Visual Basic inside Visual Studio.
Would it be possible to allow creating a script in C# inside Visual Studio? (At least on Windows?)
Yes, but technically speaking this wouldn't be a script, but a compiled application ;-)

And currently the scripting/automation interface is a moving target, so you might have to recompile your code with every new version of the interface.
But C# and VB.NET are much faster than VBScript, so it might be possible to realize more complex tasks using one them. And at least VB.NET offers things like code completion, error checks while editing and so on.

Martin