Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
gmhofmann
Betatester
Posts: 732
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 17:22
Location: Heilbronx, Deutschland

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by gmhofmann »

Unter macOS auch ein leeres Menü...
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Gerhard Huber »

gmhofmann wrote: Thu 01 Jun 2017 14:35 C:\Program Files\PhotoLine\Defaults\Automation :?:
Ich habe das gleiche Verzeichnis und bei mir klappt es. Da bin ich momentan ratlos.
Onkel Hatti
Mitglied
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri 12 Sep 2014 16:58

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Onkel Hatti »

Bei mir war das Skripte-Menü auch leer. Obwohl ich alles wie immer gemacht hab. Über die alte Version drüber installiert, aber hier gabs nen Pferdefuß.
Mir fiel irgendwann auf, dass Photoline die Version 20.40b7 anzeigte :o
Es gab drei .exe Dateien im Verzeichnis: Photoline.exe (64bit, 20.40b9), Photoline32.exe (32bit, 20.40b9) und die Photoline64.exe (64bit, 20.40b7) :!: .
Ich hab also die alte .exe aufgerufen. Die alte Photoline64.exe gelöscht, die Photoline.exe gestartet und danach waren die Skripte richtig im Menüpfad.
Vielleicht geht das ja mehreren so.

Hatti
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Gerhard Huber »

das würde es erklären.
Wegen der Scriptfähigkeit hatten wir schon bei der letzten Beta die Namen geändert. Die 64-Bit-Version heißt jetzt PhotoLine.exe, die 32-Bit-Version PhotoLine32.exe.
Wenn man noch den Link auf die PhotoLine64.exe hat und diese nicht gelöscht hat, wird man immer die b7 starten. Diese wird vermutlich das Script-Submenu anzeigen (wegen der MenuStructures.txt), aber keine Inhalte anzeigen.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Herbert123 »

Yes, now it works. Same here.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by photoken »

Martin Huber wrote: Thu 01 Jun 2017 16:18
photoken wrote: Thu 01 Jun 2017 11:23 Would it be possible to allow creating a script in C# inside Visual Studio? (At least on Windows?)
Yes, but technically speaking this wouldn't be a script, but a compiled application ;-)
That's cool. When using Visual Studio, compiling the application is super easy. :)
Martin Huber wrote: Thu 01 Jun 2017 16:18 And currently the scripting/automation interface is a moving target, so you might have to recompile your code with every new version of the interface.
If only the scripting/automation interface changes would require recompiling, that shouldn't be a show-stopper.
Martin Huber wrote: Thu 01 Jun 2017 16:18 But C# and VB.NET are much faster than VBScript, so it might be possible to realize more complex tasks using one them.
Yes, it's the "more complex" tasks capabilities that excite me. I realize that it means a lot of work for you guys to expose the PL core functions as dotNet objects, but that would allow the creation of much more interesting mini-applications in addition to automating the use of PL's menu items.

Here's an example of what I mean, a mini-application I wrote several years ago for CorelDraw, using C#:
http://community.coreldraw.com/talk/cor ... 43/t/25924
Martin Huber wrote: Thu 01 Jun 2017 16:18And at least VB.NET offers things like code completion, error checks while editing and so on.
Yes. Using Visual Studio to code in C# (or any of the dotNet languages) offers all those advantages. :)
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Herbert123 »

This is looking great so far! I prefer Javascript myself (obviously because I have a web dev background). Great to see you are supporting multiple scripting languages, which will simplify the transition from other image editors. Is Python a possible option as well?

By the way, this is probably too early to ask for, but do you have basic reference of available PL commands?
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by photoken »

Herbert123 wrote: Fri 02 Jun 2017 02:04 By the way, this is probably too early to ask for, but do you have basic reference of available PL commands?
That Automation subdirectory includes a text file which at first glance looks something like that.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
wmjordan
Mitglied
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed 14 Apr 2004 16:33

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by wmjordan »

The scripting support is a huge step forward.
It deserves a new major version number: version 20 -> 21.
I prefer javascript or C#.
VBScript or VB.NET is too verbose.
maxwell
Mitglied
Posts: 218
Joined: Mon 01 Jul 2013 20:53

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by maxwell »

Super, dass PL nun dazu in der Lage ist Scripts​ auszuführen und das trotz des großen Aufwands :D
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Herbert123 »

I've been experimenting a bit, and I hope that custom GUI elements/non-model dialogs/panels will also be integrated, as well as more low-level control of PhotoLine/images. That would allow users to really extend PhotoLine's feature set.

Looking forward to improvements!
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
Kannwolwän
Mitglied
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed 06 May 2015 21:08

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Kannwolwän »

Gerhard Huber wrote: Wed 31 May 2017 16:53 Das Ganze ist noch sehr Alpha, aber uns würde interessieren, ob das überhaupt jemand haben will.
Ich !!!
Bin sehr begeistert.

Wird es auch so etwas wie eine GUI geben, die per Script gestartet wird?
Meine Idee: Ich stelle mir eine Schnellbearbeitung nach eigen Wünschen her, in der ich vielleicht 10-15 Regler aus diversen Arbeitsebenen plaziere.

Ist sowas später das ziel?

Und die verwendeten Befehle finden sich auch später in einer Dokumentation? - Optimal wäre, wenn eine Action gleichzeitig ein gleichnamiges .vbs-Script erzeugt, das der Anwender anpassen kann.....ist wohl zu weit gedacht?


VG
Walter
User avatar
Martin Stricker
Mitglied
Posts: 867
Joined: Tue 14 Oct 2003 08:19
Location: BW

Problem mit Vollbildmodus

Post by Martin Stricker »

Unter MacOs 10.9.5 habe ich ein Problem mit dem Vollbildmodus. Wenn ich in den Vollbildmodus wechsle wird das Bild ganz weiß dargestellt. Verlasse ich den Vollbildmodus über das Menue stürzt PL ab. Bei mir ist das wiederholbar.

Martin
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Herbert123 wrote: Fri 02 Jun 2017 02:04 This is looking great so far! I prefer Javascript myself (obviously because I have a web dev background). Great to see you are supporting multiple scripting languages, which will simplify the transition from other image editors. Is Python a possible option as well?
If you have Python installed to support Windows automation, it will work.
Herbert123 wrote: By the way, this is probably too early to ask for, but do you have basic reference of available PL commands?
Of course we have to build a documentation. All Users of Visual Studio have an advantage here, because it shows all available functions.
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 20.40b9

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Herbert123 wrote: Fri 02 Jun 2017 09:36 I've been experimenting a bit, and I hope that custom GUI elements/non-model dialogs/panels will also be integrated, as well as more low-level control of PhotoLine/images. That would allow users to really extend PhotoLine's feature set.
PhotoLine won't create GUI elements. If you want to build this, you have to use Visual Studio.