Neue Testversion 20.90b1

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Neue Testversion 20.90b1

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Hallo,

es gibt wieder eine neue Testversion 20.90b1.

Windows:
http://www.pl32.com/beta/pl2090b1.zip


Mac OS:
http://www.pl32.com/beta/plx2090b1.zip



Neues:
- Scripting jetzt auch für macOS
- TIFFLib neu
- PNGLib neu
- ZLib neu
- LittleCMS neu

diverse kleine Fehler beseitigt
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.90b1

Post by Herbert123 »

Bug PSD export
Something seems to be wrong with PSD export. Please open this file, and save it as a PSD:
http://www.estructor.altervista.org/pl/wolvie.pld

When I open the file in Krita or PhotoLine, it is all messed up.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.90b1

Post by Herbert123 »

Bug rotation reset
http://www.estructor.altervista.org/pl/wolvie.pld

Rotate one of the groups (arms, legs, sub groups in an arm). Then reset the rotation angle.

Expected behaviour: the rotation is reset and the position of the group or layer is maintained.

Actual observed behaviour: the rotation is reset and the position is changed.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 20.90b1

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Herbert123 wrote: Wed 18 Oct 2017 22:16 Bug rotation reset
I don't see a problem here. I select the R_Arm layer, rotate it with the "Layer Tool". Then I reset the Angle in the Layer Attributes to "0" and everything is like the start.
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3990
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 20.90b1

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Herbert123 wrote: Wed 18 Oct 2017 22:05 Bug PSD export
Something seems to be wrong with PSD export. Please open this file, and save it as a PSD:
When I open the file in Krita or PhotoLine, it is all messed up.
the problem is, that the background layer is 16 bit. Since PSD can not have different color depths and PhotoLine doesn't correct this, there is a problem.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.90b1

Post by Herbert123 »

Gerhard Huber wrote: Thu 19 Oct 2017 09:18
Herbert123 wrote: Wed 18 Oct 2017 22:16 Bug rotation reset
I don't see a problem here. I select the R_Arm layer, rotate it with the "Layer Tool". Then I reset the Angle in the Layer Attributes to "0" and everything is like the start.
Try to right-mouse click the Angle field, and select "Reset".
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2009
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 20.90b1

Post by Herbert123 »

Gerhard Huber wrote: Thu 19 Oct 2017 09:48
Herbert123 wrote: Wed 18 Oct 2017 22:05 Bug PSD export
Something seems to be wrong with PSD export. Please open this file, and save it as a PSD:
When I open the file in Krita or PhotoLine, it is all messed up.
the problem is, that the background layer is 16 bit. Since PSD can not have different color depths and PhotoLine doesn't correct this, there is a problem.
Ah, that makes sense. Thanks.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
Paul
Mitglied
Posts: 235
Joined: Fri 19 Dec 2008 11:36

Re: Neue Testversion 20.90b1

Post by Paul »

Hi,
when I change a groupframe into placeholder frame, the dimensions are sometimes changed. Sometimes just to 99,9% but 89% has also occurred (see screenshots). It only occurs when parts of the items in the group are outside the document area (into the bleed). Restoring to 100% isn't enough, because the x and y coordinates are also different. I haven't figured out when this happens exactly, but maybe some readers can test this? Or should I send some files to the programmers? It happens with PL20.50 and the latest beta.
(Mac)

- Paul
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3942
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 20.90b1

Post by Martin Huber »

Paul wrote: Mon 23 Oct 2017 12:53when I change a groupframe into placeholder frame, the dimensions are sometimes changed. Sometimes just to 99,9% but 89% has also occurred (see screenshots). It only occurs when parts of the items in the group are outside the document area (into the bleed). Restoring to 100% isn't enough, because the x and y coordinates are also different. I haven't figured out when this happens exactly, but maybe some readers can test this? Or should I send some files to the programmers?
A PLD file which can be used to reproduce the problem is always helpful.

Martin
Paul
Mitglied
Posts: 235
Joined: Fri 19 Dec 2008 11:36

Re: Neue Testversion 20.90b1

Post by Paul »

OK, I will mail it to you.
User avatar
Hoogo
Betatester
Posts: 3888
Joined: Sun 03 Jul 2005 13:35
Location: Mülheim/Ruhr

Re: Neue Testversion 20.90b1

Post by Hoogo »

It would be nice if "Layout > Document > Trim document" would work in picture mode.
----------------
Herr Doktor, ich bin mir ganz sicher, ich habe Atom! /Doctor, doctor, I'm sure, I've got atoms!
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3942
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 20.90b1

Post by Martin Huber »

Hoogo wrote: Wed 01 Nov 2017 04:19 It would be nice if "Layout > Document > Trim document" would work in picture mode.
It works fine here. If the picture document has transparency, it removes the transparent edges.

Martin
User avatar
Hoogo
Betatester
Posts: 3888
Joined: Sun 03 Jul 2005 13:35
Location: Mülheim/Ruhr

Re: Neue Testversion 20.90b1

Post by Hoogo »

I often use "trim Document" to enlarge it and make all outside layers fit into it.
Small example attached.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
----------------
Herr Doktor, ich bin mir ganz sicher, ich habe Atom! /Doctor, doctor, I'm sure, I've got atoms!
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3942
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 20.90b1

Post by Martin Huber »

Hoogo wrote: Wed 01 Nov 2017 15:26I often use "trim Document" to enlarge it and make all outside layers fit into it.
Well, this is basically a task for document mode.
In picture mode Trim Document needs a transparent document, so if you add transparency to the background layer, it will work.
I could remove this restriction. Then Trim Document will fill the new parts of the background layer using the background color.

Martin