Neue Testversion 22.90b9

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b9

Post by shijan »

...
Last edited by shijan on Wed 30 Jun 2021 19:08, edited 1 time in total.
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b9

Post by shijan »

...
Last edited by shijan on Wed 30 Jun 2021 19:08, edited 1 time in total.
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b9

Post by shijan »

Also i guess it may be very useful always auto add some default name "Layer" when create New Layer or New Image. Without proper naming layers are invisible in mouse right click menu. And rename every layer every time manually is a huge waste of time.
ImageImage

So things may always look well arranged like this:
Image
Last edited by shijan on Thu 27 May 2021 02:57, edited 1 time in total.
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b9

Post by shijan »

...
Last edited by shijan on Wed 30 Jun 2021 19:08, edited 1 time in total.
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 1990
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b9

Post by Herbert123 »

Gerhard Huber wrote: Wed 12 May 2021 17:01 eigentlich sollten auch Animationen funktionieren.
....Holy Animated Flying Squirrels !!!

Just for fun I dropped an animated PNG into PhotoLine, and it actually loads all the frames as layers!

Will it export too? Testing.

WebP animation - CHECK
Apng animation - CHECK

I am speechless. PhotoLine just made history: the first general purpose image editor to support animated PNG and WebP files!!!!!!!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

This is big. 8)

The animated file I tested compresses really well in webp, but browsers definitely have issues playing these at realtime :)

PS the animation speed is correct when viewed in a browser. Both APNG and AWebP work in Opera, Edge, Firefox.

SUPER COOL!
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b9

Post by shijan »

Animated GIF speed depends a lot of browser, CPU, and OS. So speed usually never look the same on different setups and devices. Animated WebP seems may have similar variations. For example in Firefox browser WebP animation looks slow, but in Xee image viewer same WebP animation looks way faster.

Animated image import really works, but i see the same problem with layers naming.
Here is example how imported animated GIF layers structure looks in Photoshop vs current PhotoLine:
Image
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 1990
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b9

Post by Herbert123 »

An acceptable solution would be to have the layers labelled

frame[XXXX] where X is a number that starts at 0001 and frame0001 is the first frame in the animation.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
multimax2
Mitglied
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue 01 May 2012 17:11

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b9

Post by multimax2 »

Luminar AI als Plug-In funktioniert leider immer noch nicht richtig. Zwar stürzt Photoline beim Benutzen des Plug-Ins mit einer Platzhalterebene nicht mehr ab und einmal lässt es sich auch in Luminar bearbeiten, aber danach kann es nicht mehr weiter in Luminar bearbeiten werden. Stattdessen erhalte ich die angehängte Fehlermeldung.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
beiti
Mitglied
Posts: 268
Joined: Sun 16 Nov 2008 01:48

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b9

Post by beiti »

Herbert123 wrote: Thu 13 May 2021 02:44Will it export too? Testing.

WebP animation - CHECK
Apng animation - CHECK
I didn't manage to export/save an APNG animation. I can open an existing APNG file and PhotoLine opens it with layers, but after saving I get an one-layer PNG without animation.
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b9

Post by shijan »

...
Last edited by shijan on Wed 30 Jun 2021 19:08, edited 5 times in total.
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b9

Post by shijan »

...
Last edited by shijan on Wed 30 Jun 2021 19:09, edited 1 time in total.
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
beiti
Mitglied
Posts: 268
Joined: Sun 16 Nov 2008 01:48

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b9

Post by beiti »

shijan wrote: Thu 13 May 2021 18:17 Seems due some conflict with "Web->Animate Layers" settings setup it may exported as non-animated image.
You need to touch "Speed" slider there to export as animation.
Doesn't work in my case. I can move that slider back and forth as often as I want, I never get to export an animated PNG.

Export works fine with GIF. Also works somehow with WebP, but the WebP animation plays much too fast.

One big difference is that in the GIF export settings I can explicitly choose to export an animated GIF. There are no such settings for APNG/WebP export.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 1990
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b9

Post by Herbert123 »

beiti wrote: Thu 13 May 2021 18:52 One big difference is that in the GIF export settings I can explicitly choose to export an animated GIF. There are no such settings for APNG/WebP export.
Agreed: currently the GUI is opaque / obscure as to when an animated png/webp is exported. A simple checkbox in the export settings would remedy this, as well as (hopefully) additional settings to control the overall speed, and such.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b9

Post by shijan »

I was thinking more about relations between layers list and right click menu list, and seems i see some global cosmetic problems there:
- Without manual naming layers are invisible in mouse right click menu.
- Renaming every layer every time manually sometimes a huge waste of time.
- Some global auto renaming to everything may make things too overloaded in layers list and may add confusing duplicated lines in same layer like "Background Background".

The quick and easy solution for these problems may be:
- Allow mouse right click menu to read and display layer type info
- Auto add some default name "Layer 1, 2, 3" when create New Layer or New Image.

Current:
Image

Suggested:
Image
Last edited by shijan on Thu 01 Jul 2021 21:59, edited 9 times in total.
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b9

Post by shijan »

If copy/paste Text Layer from one document to another, and if window size of document is smaller than Text Layer size, it changes Text Layer borders when i copy/paste it. (seems this is a part of the older problem that was already fixed 22.90b2)
Image
Last edited by shijan on Fri 21 May 2021 05:07, edited 3 times in total.
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302