Neue Testversion 22.90b18

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1231
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b18

Post by shijan »

Even in modal dialog you can change Opacity by scroll wheel or by middle click and drag. It is also possible to change Blend modes if you assign custom hotkeys to them (i personally assign Page Up/Down keys)
At least it works like this in 23.40b10
Image
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
User avatar
russellcottrell
Mitglied
Posts: 232
Joined: Sat 26 Jul 2014 10:13
Location: California

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b18

Post by russellcottrell »

Instead of using the modal dialog, why not use the non-modal adjustment layer panel?
That little panel is too small. It can be made wider but not taller. I have a hard enough time seeing the screen as it is.
Even in modal dialog you can change Opacity by scroll wheel or by middle click and drag. It is also possible to change Blend modes if you assign custom hotkeys to them (i personally assign Page Up/Down keys)
At least it works like this in 23.40b10
In Windows 10 and PL 23.01 I can scroll the blend mode and use hotkeys with the dialog open; I can't change the opacity by any means.
Neither of those works in Wine with the dialog open.

Also, I recently found out, in Wine the panels cannot be moved. I never realized it because I had always used the panel layout I created in Windows.
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1231
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b18

Post by shijan »

Yep, seems macOS and Windows buttons intercept mouse in different ways.
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2026
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b18

Post by Herbert123 »

@russellcotrell I noticed that too. It ought to proportionally scale both horizontally AND vertically when the panel is resized.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
russellcottrell
Mitglied
Posts: 232
Joined: Sat 26 Jul 2014 10:13
Location: California

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b18

Post by russellcottrell »

Is it possible to change the byte range of the numeric fields of the curves dialog so they correspond to the actual range of the channel? Like they are in the color picker; L is 0-100, a and b are -128 to +128, and the hue channels are 0-359. Among other things, that would make it easier to place a point in the middle of the a and b curves by nudging it with the arrow keys.
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3980
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b18

Post by Martin Huber »

russellcottrell wrote: Fri 15 Jul 2022 18:49 Is it possible to change the byte range of the numeric fields of the curves dialog so they correspond to the actual range of the channel? Like they are in the color picker; L is 0-100, a and b are -128 to +128, and the hue channels are 0-359. Among other things, that would make it easier to place a point in the middle of the a and b curves by nudging it with the arrow keys.
This should work in the next test version.

Martin