Here everybody can post his problems with PhotoLine
Antworten
greenmorpher
Mitglied
Healing Brush on Mac

Beitrag von greenmorpher »

Hello

Newbie here, trying the demo.

First let me say that I am absolutely incredulous at the general quality and capabilities of the program. Where has it been all my life? I am also afraid to say that from where I sit, as a marketing consultant and small publisher (of books -- there's no money in it folks! :?) the program is pretty seriously under-priced.

I would be happy to pay more so long as it did what it is supposed to do ... on a Mac. Dual 1.25Ghz G4 MMD, ATI Radeon 9800 Pro, OS X.4.9.

1) HEALING BRUSH

Fantastic. Unfortunately, I had two 300 dpi pix on an A4 page, and after half a dozen clicks, which did some remarkable healing of pimples on a young friend's face, the program reported a "serious error" and refused to do any more healing. Saved as a PL32 file, closed and opened it. Still wouldn't work, although it no longer reported an error. Quit PL32 and relaunched -- still wouldn't do any more healing. When I clicked, I got a green circle corresponding to the brush ... but no healing was going on.

I saved again as a 144 dpi JPEG, then when I opened this in PL32, the healing brush worked on this for a dozen or so clicks before I completed the example I wanted to generate. It worked fine.

What is a "serious error" -- is working in 300 dpi a problem?

Oh, I was at 200% or more magnification too.

2) RESIZING PICTURES AND ADJUSTING RESOLUTION

I cannot find out how to do a basic action of picture editing and publication production -- resize a picture and adjust its resolution so I can have the same sized picture, e.g. 4cm x 3cm, with different resolutions, 300 dpi for printing and 72 dpi for web use, after starting with an image from my camera which is 72 dpi and 115 x 86 cm.

Can I do that in PL32? If so, how? If not -- why not?

3) FONT MENU