PhotoLine and the Undo List

Here everybody can post his problems with PhotoLine
MikeFromMesa
Mitglied

PhotoLine and the Undo List

Beitrag von MikeFromMesa »

I am relatively new to PhotoLine so it may be that I am missing something fairly basic. I also work on the Mac and this issue may be restricted to the Mac version. In either case I would like to know, but I am having real issues with PL's history via the Undo List. The manual says that the Undo list keeps track of all adjustments made to an image and provides a way to step back and I assume that means that it works in a similar fashion to a history list in software like Photoshop, but my experience with PL is that it does not do that well at all, at least on my Mac.

I loaded an image on my system, made a Histogram Adjustment and then a Curves Adjustment. Neither of those adjustments showed up in the Undo List and, after each, the Undo command under Edit was disabled not allowing me to "undo" the action. I have attached the screen shots to the end of this post. I found I was restricted to only 3 images or I would have posted all 5 screen shots that I took.

As you can see, after each of the adjustments the Undo List, which is at the bottom right of the screen shot, shows only the Start entry with no information about the latest adjustment made and the Undo functionality is disabled.

All of these adjustments were made from the Tools menu. Is there some restriction about undoing a Tools adjustment? In any case the problem is more extensive than that. If I call a plugin I find I cannot undo the plugin call, the undo functionality still being disabled. And, when I do something that does show up in the Undo List (like a selection), that seems to start the history list working as additional entries then show up, but if I then go back in the history list to the Start I also lose all of the entries that did not show up in the history list (like the Histogram and Curves adjustments mentioned before).