PhotoLine or ColorPerfect plugin for adjusting

Here everybody can post his problems with PhotoLine
pkr1979
Mitglied

PhotoLine or ColorPerfect plugin for adjusting

Beitrag von pkr1979 »

Hi all,

I'm new to PhotoLine and I use it mainly for dealing with scanned negatives... and positives(both colors and black and white). My workflow so far is opening the negative in PhotoLine, then converting it in ColorPerfect with the appropriate film profile, and then applying Auto Color (simply because I am lazy and cant figure out the controls). I am quite happy with the result though, but it is a bit too green so I will need to do some sort of adjusting myself... so heres my question... how much do you guys do in ColorPerfect before doing the rest in PhotoLine?

What I do when I work digitally (Capture One mainly but also some Affinity) is setting the white balance (Kelvin and Tint), I adjust exposure, contrast, brightness and saturation, and then adjusting highlights and shadows, and usually tweak the histogram (clipping both ends and adjusting the gamma and/or the blackpoint. I sometimes do minor selective color work. I do a lot of dust removal, and I might do some sharpening and clarity. And of course some cropping, alligning and flipping (for negatives scanned the wrong way)... and I might also throw in a gradient mask if I am the right mood... (Im not really that used to working in layers). Anyway, thats usually what I do to finish i photo and I figured I'd use the same steps in PhotoLine with ColorPerfect so if anyone is keen to share how they do their workflow and use these applications I am eager to listen :-)

Cheers
Peter
Robert
Mitglied

Re: PhotoLine or ColorPerfect plugin for adjusting

Beitrag von Robert »