Undo message and cursor display while painting

Here everybody can post his problems with PhotoLine
Antworten
Jake123
Mitglied

Undo message and cursor display while painting

Beitrag von Jake123 »

Good afternoon, (or night, or etc ;) )

I am testing Photoline's demo intensively to decide if it can fit my workflow. I am an illustrator and digital painter who prefers to use tools similar to Photoshop instead of very "art specific" (Rebelle, Art Rage, etc), as all I need is a simple but decent brush in that regard. Your brush system is good enough, in my opinion, as I have been testing. And the image editing features in Photoline are impressive and very complete, just what I need.

1) This issue might seem silly, but I undo constantly as I paint, and seeing the undo message display with every ctrl+z (I configure it in my pen), so, every x seconds, is very distracting, removes my focus. Is there a way to disable it? I did not find it in preferences, neither doing a search here in the forums.

2) The second question is if is it possible in Photoline to set a "only crosshair" cursor or other minimal cursor (for instance, a solid tiny triangle) while painting. My only solution is to activate upper-case letters key in the keyboard, as then (like in other apps) the cursor becomes a crosshair. But this is an inconvenience for designs where I am constantly alternating painting work and text layers, which I make very often.

The first issue is worse for me, as it could be that it is tied to the PL internals and not possible to change, while somehow I could work for some time (until the feature appears) with activating the upper-case key for the other issue.

Thank you very much in advance if there are answers about these. :)
der_fotograf
Mitglied

Re: Undo message and cursor display while painting

Beitrag von der_fotograf »

I have no idea how to disable the »Undo« banner (seems to be pretty new, never noticed it before), but you can use the history/undo list:

Bild