Wacom pressure sensitivity

Answers to frequently asked questions about PhotoLine
vlad74
Mitglied
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 22:16

Wacom pressure sensitivity

Post by vlad74 » Sun 13 May 2012 10:15

Hi guys

I just discovered PhotoLine and I am really excited about it. I love all feature and I think it is a wonderful software.

Because I am digital painter I work with wacom tablet. What I noticed is that PhotoLine doesnt recognise pressure sensitivity . It is really important for me. Is there a way to fix that?

Thanks in advance.

bkh
Betatester
Posts: 3618
Joined: Thu 26 Nov 2009 22:59

Re: Wacom pressure sensitivity

Post by bkh » Sun 13 May 2012 11:10

vlad74 wrote:Hi guys

I just discovered PhotoLine and I am really excited about it. I love all feature and I think it is a wonderful software.

Because I am digital painter I work with wacom tablet. What I noticed is that PhotoLine doesnt recognise pressure sensitivity . It is really important for me. Is there a way to fix that?

Thanks in advance.
Pressure sensitivity should work (I have a Bamboo Pen and Touch and no problems here).

Make sure you have "Support pressure sensitive tablet" under Preferences -> Extended -> Periphery.

Also, when selecting one of the drawing tools, make sure that in the Tool Settings panel (View -> Dialogs -> Tool Settings), you hvae the right setting in the "Tablet" drop down box.

Cheers

Burkhard.

vlad74
Mitglied
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 22:16

Re: Wacom pressure sensitivity

Post by vlad74 » Sun 13 May 2012 11:54

Thank you Bkh :). It works. Didnt see the settings.

User avatar
GM1968
Mitglied
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu 17 Jan 2013 10:37
Location: France - Champagne Ardenne

Re: Wacom pressure sensitivity

Post by GM1968 » Thu 17 Jan 2013 10:47

Hello, I am a new (French) user Photoline. I currently use the trial version (30 days). But I'll probably buy it (I love it) ... :D

I had the same problem (Wacom Baboo one) ... The pressure worked on other software but not with PL... but I found the solution : you need to install the latest driver for your system (64-bit for me)... :wink:
Les Français utilisent aussi Photoline !
Image Image

User avatar
erikals
Mitglied
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri 10 May 2013 15:39

Re: Wacom pressure sensitivity

Post by erikals » Fri 10 May 2013 16:57

using the trial version too (30 days).
don't have a Wacom Bamboo One, but a Wacom Bamboo Fun...

tried to update drivers, but nada... :/

17.53, both 32 and 64 bit...

User avatar
erikals
Mitglied
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri 10 May 2013 15:39

Re: Wacom pressure sensitivity

Post by erikals » Fri 10 May 2013 17:01

ignore my post, forgot to set the setting to Brush Size under Tool Settings :P