Neue Testversion 22.90b8

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b8

Post by shijan »

Seems something broken with Fujifilm X-Trans raw files processing.
When i switch interpolation methods in Layer settings - nothing changes at all. "None" method don't works as well. I see small blink of original unprocessed pattern for a moment, but moment later image remains look unchanged.
No problem with normal bayer raw files.
Image
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3929
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Fuji X-Trans Raw

Post by Martin Huber »

shijan wrote: Thu 29 Apr 2021 04:15 Seems something broken with Fujifilm X-Trans raw files processing.
When i switch interpolation methods in Layer settings - nothing changes at all.
X-Trans must be decoded using X-Trans demosaicing which is turned on automatically. Theoretically, bilinear is possible, too, but does one really want that?
shijan wrote: Thu 29 Apr 2021 04:15 "None" method don't works as well. I see small blink of original unprocessed pattern for a moment, but moment later image remains look unchanged.
"None" is a debugging option and not part of the official release.

Martin
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Fuji X-Trans Raw

Post by shijan »

Martin Huber wrote: Thu 29 Apr 2021 08:34
shijan wrote: Thu 29 Apr 2021 04:15 Seems something broken with Fujifilm X-Trans raw files processing.
When i switch interpolation methods in Layer settings - nothing changes at all.
X-Trans must be decoded using X-Trans demosaicing which is turned on automatically.
So maybe somehow indicate those special X-Trans demosaic options? It is just feels confusing to see bayer options selection in raw layer settings when working with X-Trans raw files.
Other apps do it like this:
ImageImage
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b8

Post by shijan »

...
Last edited by shijan on Thu 01 Jul 2021 22:53, edited 1 time in total.
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3929
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b8

Post by Martin Huber »

shijan wrote: Sat 01 May 2021 01:00 Some artifacts in Mesh Gradient:
I will change that.

When exporting to PDF you should avoid overlapping, though, because some PDF viewers (e.g. Apple Preview) have serious troubles with rendering.

Martin
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b8

Post by shijan »

...
Last edited by shijan on Thu 01 Jul 2021 22:54, edited 1 time in total.
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 1990
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b8

Post by Herbert123 »

Love the new mesh gradient option - one of my long wished for additions.

I fervently hope (and wish) for an expanded option to allow for freeform gradient points as well - the mesh can be a bit inconvenient at times. Perhaps an option to set isolated points with a scale option?

PS What is that new Export panel? Is that meant for SVG or html/css output? Looks intriguing...

PS2 When did that Vuescan option appear in the Import file menu? That's brilliant! I use Vuescan, and this simplifies life considerably! Thank you!
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3984
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b8

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Herbert123 wrote: Mon 03 May 2021 09:47 PS What is that new Export panel? Is that meant for SVG or html/css output? Looks intriguing...
It's intended to be used for SVG import and export.
Herbert123 wrote: Mon 03 May 2021 09:47 PS2 When did that Vuescan option appear in the Import file menu? That's brilliant! I use Vuescan, and this simplifies life considerably! Thank you!
Vuescan installs a Twain driver, even a 64-Bit driver - the only one I know. So you can use it with the "File > Import > Scan" function.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 1990
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b8

Post by Herbert123 »

Gerhard Huber wrote: Mon 03 May 2021 09:55
Herbert123 wrote: Mon 03 May 2021 09:47 PS What is that new Export panel? Is that meant for SVG or html/css output? Looks intriguing...
It's intended to be used for SVG import and export.
That's a great option to have. In my work I deal with SVG extensively, and to have more control over the output would be excellent! :D

PS3 Have you considered Animated PNG support for the animations aside from animated GIFs?
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
der_fotograf
Mitglied
Posts: 470
Joined: Mon 05 Dec 2016 08:33

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b8

Post by der_fotograf »

When I select Menu -> Import -> GS Import and import a PDF/X-4 document, click a text frame and deselect the text frame, PL doesn't react anymore.
I have GhostScript 9.54 (full) for macOS installed (the latest version from April 2021). Very strange: When I »Force Quit«, there is no hint that PL isn't reacting anymore. After »Force Quit«, when I restart PL, the GS Import dialog appears immediately. Seems there is a bug in closing the GS import function after having imported a PDF.

When I select Menu -> Import -> Select Scanner, the list is empty despite having installed a registered VueScan (64bit) version 9.7.51 for macOS.
Nur wenige wissen, wie viel man wissen muss, um zu wissen, wie wenig man weiss.
Only few know how much you have to know to know how little you know.
— Werner Heisenberg [German theoretical physicist]
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3929
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b8

Post by Martin Huber »

der_fotograf wrote: Mon 03 May 2021 12:02 When I select Menu -> Import -> GS Import and import a PDF/X-4 document, click a text frame and deselect the text frame, PL doesn't react anymore.
Can you send us the PDF?
der_fotograf wrote: Mon 03 May 2021 12:02 I have GhostScript 9.54 (full) for macOS installed (the latest version from April 2021).Very strange: When I »Force Quit«, there is no hint that PL isn't reacting anymore. After »Force Quit«, when I restart PL, the GS Import dialog appears immediately. (...)
There is a macOS option in the System Preferences ("General > Close windows when quitting an app") that reopens document when restarting an application. With PDF PhotoLine will possibly show a dialog.
der_fotograf wrote: Mon 03 May 2021 12:02When I select Menu -> Import -> Select Scanner, the list is empty despite having installed a registered VueScan (64bit) version 9.7.51 for macOS.
I don't know whether TWAIN is still supported on macOS (by Apple), but VueScan.app does contain a TWAIN driver: "VueScan.app > Contents > Plugins > VueScan.ds". I installed that to "/Library/Image Capture/TWAIN Data Sources", but it didn't work neither in PhotoLine nor in Apple's Image Capture.

There is also a Photoshop plugin "VueScan.plugin". Copying that to a different location and pointing PhotoLine to the copy did work. The menu entry "File > Import > VueScan" appeared. Selecting it started VueScan. I could scan several pictures which appeared in PhotoLine after quitting VueScan. As long as VueScan was running, PhotoLine was locked-up.

Martin
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 1990
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b8

Post by Herbert123 »

Gerhard Huber wrote: Mon 03 May 2021 09:55
Herbert123 wrote: Mon 03 May 2021 09:47 PS2 When did that Vuescan option appear in the Import file menu? That's brilliant! I use Vuescan, and this simplifies life considerably! Thank you!
Vuescan installs a Twain driver, even a 64-Bit driver - the only one I know. So you can use it with the "File > Import > Scan" function.
I meant this one:
vuescan.png
I never noticed it before. Scanning via the Scan option is greyed out though, and I cannot use it.
Gerhard Huber wrote: Mon 03 May 2021 09:55 There is also a Photoshop plugin "VueScan.plugin". Copying that to a different location and pointing PhotoLine to the copy did work. The menu entry "File > Import > VueScan" appeared. Selecting it started VueScan. I could scan several pictures which appeared in PhotoLine after quitting VueScan. As long as VueScan was running, PhotoLine was locked-up.
Weird - I do not recall installing it. But probably I pointed PhotoLine at the Photoshop plugin folder, and Vuescan probably installed it there.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b8

Post by shijan »

Herbert123, that menu line is a part of VueScan plug-in. I use some other plug-ins and PhotoLine also adds their additional fields to "Import" menu.
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 22.90b8

Post by shijan »

Maybe extend tiling options and add two additional menu items?
Things may look like this:

Window -> Tile Vertical (arranges all windows to vertical single row)
Window -> Tile Horizontal (arranges all windows to horizontal single row)
Window -> Grid Vertical (arranges all windows to vertical multi row grid)
Window -> Grid Horizontal (arranges all windows to horizontal multi row grid)

Or instead of new menu items you may simply add "Alt" modifier to current Tile Horizontal / Tile Vertical menu items to manually control if arrange all windows to single row or to grid.

Image
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302