Documentation missing

MikeFromMesa
Mitglied
Posts: 210
Joined: Sat 22 Nov 2014 16:07

Documentation missing

Post by MikeFromMesa » Fri 30 Jan 2015 20:00

In trying to work on the lens flare experiment posted in the forum I noticed that there is no documentation at all for the Patch Tool. That tool is bundled with the Healing Brush, the Remove Brush and the Red Eye tool. All of those are covered in the manual but there is not a word about the Patch Tool. In fact a search of the PhotoLine manual shows there is not even a single occurrence of the word "Patch" in the manual.

While this is not exactly a high priority item you might want to update the manual to cover the Patch Tool when you have the time.

Michael Roek-Ramirez
Betatester
Posts: 499
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 16:16
Location: Darmstadt/Puebla/Shanghai

Re: Documentation missing

Post by Michael Roek-Ramirez » Tue 17 Feb 2015 02:37

I completely support this question!

Michael

User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3811
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Documentation missing

Post by Gerhard Huber » Tue 17 Feb 2015 07:05

This tool is beta only and therefore here not on the correct place.
Beta functions are almost not in the help files.

Gerhard

ZoltanE
Mitglied
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat 11 Oct 2014 16:39

Re: Documentation missing

Post by ZoltanE » Thu 20 Aug 2015 20:39

Is it still considered beta? I'm using 19.01 proper. It still doesn't have a documentation and I can't even figure it out by experimenting with it because when I pick the tool the cursor turns into a "no" sign.

chrischa
Mitglied
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu 19 Jul 2012 12:02

Re: Documentation missing

Post by chrischa » Thu 20 Aug 2015 23:22

It works like healing on a predefined area. Select the area you want to work on with a lasso, then choose the patch tool and click on another area which will replace your selection.
Photoline 22 unter Windows 10/64 Bit

User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Documentation missing

Post by photoken » Fri 21 Aug 2015 07:01

Instead of merely clicking on an area to insert into the selection, you can click&drag with the LMB to see what will be inserted. In other words, the selected area will show a preview. When you are satisfied, release the LMB to insert the area.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.

ZoltanE
Mitglied
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat 11 Oct 2014 16:39

Re: Documentation missing

Post by ZoltanE » Fri 21 Aug 2015 19:58

Oh I see now. Thank you guys!