PL32 on Leopard?

Here everybody can post his problems with PhotoLine
User avatar
greenmorpher
Mitglied
Posts: 943
Joined: Tue 29 May 2007 14:42
Location: Rabaul, Papua New Guinea

PL32 on Leopard?

Post by greenmorpher » Tue 30 Oct 2007 00:00

Has anyone tested PL32 on OS X.5 ?

Any problems?

Cheers, Geoff

Geoffrey Heard, Business Writer & Publisher

"Type & Layout: Are you communicating or just making pretty shapes" -- Revealed! The secrets of how you can use type and layout to turbocharge your messages in print. See the book at http://www.worsleypress.com

Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3696
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: PL32 on Leopard?

Post by Martin Huber » Tue 30 Oct 2007 10:21

greenmorpher wrote:Has anyone tested PL32 on OS X.5 ?

Any problems?
I'm using Leopard since Friday and haven't had any problems yet. Until now I didn't do a systematic test and most of my work is concentrating on the upcoming version 14. But I did test the basic functions of version 13.52, too: loading/saving complex documents and images, applying color profiles, filters, drawing, text, browsing and so on.

Martin

User avatar
greenmorpher
Mitglied
Posts: 943
Joined: Tue 29 May 2007 14:42
Location: Rabaul, Papua New Guinea

Post by greenmorpher » Tue 30 Oct 2007 10:49

Excellent, Martin. Miknd you, I'm not about to rush in and buy Leopard -- I'll wait for a while. But I wanted to mention it, kind of casually, in passing as it were, on a couple of forums.

You will have noticed that Adobe is not making a clear statement on its CS2 programs and I saw problems reported with Acrobat v.8. Canvas also is solid, back to v.8 (v. X is the latest).

What are those people at Adobe doing with themselves between coffee breaks? Good grief.

Cheers, Geoff

Geoffrey Heard, Business Writer & Publisher

"Type & Layout: Are you communicating or just making pretty shapes" -- Revealed! The secrets of how you can use type and layout to turbocharge your messages in print. See the book at http://www.worsleypress.com

chee
Mitglied
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon 05 Nov 2007 06:55
Location: Singapore

Post by chee » Mon 05 Nov 2007 09:33

I've been using PL32 on my iMac/Leopard for a few days. Not much issues, but when quitting from PL32, it shows a spinning ball for some time. I had only one 3024x2016 pixel image being edited.

chee
Mitglied
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon 05 Nov 2007 06:55
Location: Singapore

Post by chee » Wed 07 Nov 2007 16:05

chee wrote:I've been using PL32 on my iMac/Leopard for a few days. Not much issues, but when quitting from PL32, it shows a spinning ball for some time. I had only one 3024x2016 pixel image being edited.
Just tried PL 32 Rel 14 with Leopard. The spinning ball when quitting seems to have gone and its performing well so far. So I guess there was some tuning for Leopard done.