Strange bright dots in an image

Here everybody can post his problems with PhotoLine
city_zen
Mitglied

Strange bright dots in an image

Beitrag von city_zen »

Hi,

I'm new to PhotoLine (currently evaluating it). So far it looks very good.
Let me also tell you that I'm not an expert in image editors, so please excuse any mistakes on my part in describing my problem.

I've so far tested PhotoLine with a number of images, performing many adjustments on them. No problems at all. Except with one image. This particular image (which I'm attaching to this post) shows some strange bright dots when I open it in PhotoLine. I've opened this same image in other image viewers/editors (IrfanView, XnView, PhotoPlus) and none of them show the bright dots on this image.
Can anyone confirm if this image shows bright dots when opened in PhotoLine? Is it a bug in the image? in PhotoLine? in the user (that would be me :D)?
Please try opening this image both in PhotoLine and in other editors and see if the bright dots are there.
If this is confirmed, does anyone know why this is happening?

Thanks
Du hast keine ausreichende Berechtigung, um die Dateianhänge dieses Beitrags anzusehen.
Andre
Mitglied

Re: Strange bright dots in an image

Beitrag von Andre »

Hi,

I opened the image in Photoline and can't see any bright dots,where should the dots be located?
Which version of PL and which OS do you use?

Best wishes
Andre

PS: May the effect ist lost due to resizing the image? Can you reproduce the effect with the image from this forum?
city_zen
Mitglied

Beitrag von city_zen »

Thanks for your reply, Andre.

I'm using PhotoLine 15.55 on Windows XP SP3