Changing the perspective view of an image

Here everybody can post his problems with PhotoLine
dutchman
Mitglied

Changing the perspective view of an image

Beitrag von dutchman »

In another thread some users think other programs have better tools to change the perspective view of an image.
Altough I'm not an expert, I think PL can handle this with ease.
My question to all those users with other programs (I don't have ones) to show us, how other programs do a better job.
My image as study object to improve:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B0TE6 ... ndtMUprT1U
My improvement:
martinskirche3.jpg
Du hast keine ausreichende Berechtigung, um die Dateianhänge dieses Beitrags anzusehen.
bruce1951
Mitglied

Re: Changing the perspective view of an image

Beitrag von bruce1951 »

I haven't a comparison of many editors. Everyone I have tried seem capable enough. My only comment is on the 'over' use of perspective correction. Change in perspective is a natural occurrence. IMHO too many folks over correct.

regards
dutchman
Mitglied

Beitrag von dutchman »

Well... that's also the reason, why I ask for comparisons.
I would like to see "what is correct".
In my opinion is it a bit of taste, like color tones, or temperatures.
Some like it so... others not.
So show us what is correct and not overdone, or completely not done!
For me it's hard to tell.

Regards
toni
bkh
Betatester

Beitrag von bkh »

As I wrote in the other thread, getting this "right" isn't a matter of what program to use, but rather to know the rules of perspective.
In the case of your image, I'd suggest only to correct rotation and vertical distortion and to keep the horizontal distortion as it is. (Note that you can't change the perspective of a 3d object, you can only pretend another perspective, which will sometimes result in an unnatural look – in that case, it's advisable to undercorrect the image.

Anyhow, for the image to look correct, you need to make sure that
1) all vertical lines are vertical