Applying Tool->Lasso->Crop to a group of layers

Here everybody can post his problems with PhotoLine
maho
Mitglied
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun 18 May 2003 02:02

Applying Tool->Lasso->Crop to a group of layers

Post by maho » Thu 21 Sep 2006 09:44

Hello Gerhard,

This is what I would like to do:

Create a group of image layers using Layer->Group->Group_Marked_Layers.

Create a Lasso (it happens to be rectangular).

Apply the Tool->Lasso->Crop to every layer within the group, so all the layers have the same shape as the lasso.

Is it possible to do the Crop in one step? Right now, I crop each layer one by one, which works but takes a long time.

Thanks!

User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3841
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Applying Tool->Lasso->Crop to a group of layers

Post by Gerhard Huber » Thu 21 Sep 2006 10:16

maho wrote:This is what I would like to do:
Create a group of image layers using Layer->Group->Group_Marked_Layers.
Create a Lasso (it happens to be rectangular).
Apply the Tool->Lasso->Crop to every layer within the group, so all the layers have the same shape as the lasso.
Is it possible to do the Crop in one step? Right now, I crop each layer one by one, which works but takes a long time.
that doesn't work.
But if you do not really need to crop the layers, you can use a clipping layer to "crop" all layers within a group.

Gerhard

maho
Mitglied
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun 18 May 2003 02:02

Post by maho » Fri 22 Sep 2006 03:50

Hello Gerhard,

Can you please provide me with an example of how to do this, using the "clipping layer" method?

Thanks,

Mark.

User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3841
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Post by Gerhard Huber » Fri 22 Sep 2006 09:21

maho wrote:Can you please provide me with an example of how to do this, using the "clipping layer" method?
I placed a little example at
http://www.pl32.com/plbin/CropTest.pld
it looks like this
Image
I hope that helps.

Gerhard