Apply an action to all pages.

Here everybody can post his problems with PhotoLine
PhilM
Mitglied
Posts: 176
Joined: Thu 28 May 2015 18:00
Location: Belgium

Re: Apply an action to all pages.

Post by PhilM »

If I test my Powershell script from within Windows Powershell ISE, it opens the Beta version instead of the regular version.
If I launch the script from the explorer from within Automation folder (in the regular version folder) ; then it works with the regular version.

Phil
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1552
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Apply an action to all pages.

Post by shijan »

PhilM wrote: Wed 15 May 2024 13:58 Could those Powershell scripts become visible and launchable from within Photoline menu "Filter/Script" ?
Yes, put script file in special folder ~/Library/Preferences/PhotoLine/Automation
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
PhilM
Mitglied
Posts: 176
Joined: Thu 28 May 2015 18:00
Location: Belgium

Re: Apply an action to all pages.

Post by PhilM »

shijan wrote: Wed 15 May 2024 23:25
PhilM wrote: Wed 15 May 2024 13:58 Could those Powershell scripts become visible and launchable from within Photoline menu "Filter/Script" ?
Yes, put script file in special folder ~/Library/Preferences/PhotoLine/Automation
My script is in the "Automation" special folder.
But not listed in the Scripts menu : /Filter/Script.
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4183
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Apply an action to all pages.

Post by Martin Huber »

PhilM wrote: Thu 16 May 2024 15:25 My script is in the "Automation" special folder.
But not listed in the Scripts menu : /Filter/Script.
PowerShell scripts don't work yet in the "Automation" folder.

Martin
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4183
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Apply an action to all pages.

Post by Martin Huber »

PhilM wrote: Wed 15 May 2024 18:51 If I test my Powershell script from within Windows Powershell ISE, it opens the Beta version instead of the regular version.
If I launch the script from the explorer from within Automation folder (in the regular version folder) ; then it works with the regular version.
That's strange. On Windows, the registry contains entries that define which application is used for automation. PhotoLine writes these entries when being installed.
So automation should always use the latest PhotoLine version that you have installed.

You can overwrite the current entries by starting PhotoLine from command line with

Code: Select all

PhotoLine.exe /RegisterPerUser
Martin
PhilM
Mitglied
Posts: 176
Joined: Thu 28 May 2015 18:00
Location: Belgium

Re: Apply an action to all pages.

Post by PhilM »

Martin Huber wrote: Fri 17 May 2024 10:09
PhilM wrote: Wed 15 May 2024 18:51 If I test my Powershell script from within Windows Powershell ISE, it opens the Beta version instead of the regular version.
If I launch the script from the explorer from within Automation folder (in the regular version folder) ; then it works with the regular version.
That's strange. On Windows, the registry contains entries that define which application is used for automation. PhotoLine writes these entries when being installed.
So automation should always use the latest PhotoLine version that you have installed.

You can overwrite the current entries by starting PhotoLine from command line with

Code: Select all

PhotoLine.exe /RegisterPerUser
Martin
I have re-installed Photoline 24.01 to be sure it is the latest.
I have also executed "RegisterPerUser".
And Powershell ISE still invoke PL Beta.

My VBS scripts work as usual with PL 24.01 no problem.


Philippe
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4183
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Apply an action to all pages.

Post by Martin Huber »

PhilM wrote: Fri 17 May 2024 11:13 I have re-installed Photoline 24.01 to be sure it is the latest.
I have also executed "RegisterPerUser".
And Powershell ISE still invoke PL Beta.
Did you quit PowerShell ISE before reinstalling PhotoLine?

PowerShell ISE keeps the connection to PhotoLine active as long as it is running. So if you don't quit PowerShell ISE, it will still be using the old assignment:
- PL Beta is registered for automation.
- You start Powershell ISE and execute a script.
- PowerShell ISE creates a connection to PL Beta.
- You register PL 24.01.
- PowerShell ISE will still be using PL Beta.

So you have to quit PowerShell ISE before registering PL 24.01. Before changing the registration, make sure that no PhotoLine is running in the background (by using the Task Manager).

Martin
PhilM
Mitglied
Posts: 176
Joined: Thu 28 May 2015 18:00
Location: Belgium

Re: Apply an action to all pages.

Post by PhilM »

Martin Huber wrote: Fri 17 May 2024 15:34
PhilM wrote: Fri 17 May 2024 11:13 I have re-installed Photoline 24.01 to be sure it is the latest.
I have also executed "RegisterPerUser".
And Powershell ISE still invoke PL Beta.
Did you quit PowerShell ISE before reinstalling PhotoLine?

PowerShell ISE keeps the connection to PhotoLine active as long as it is running. So if you don't quit PowerShell ISE, it will still be using the old assignment:
- PL Beta is registered for automation.
- You start Powershell ISE and execute a script.
- PowerShell ISE creates a connection to PL Beta.
- You register PL 24.01.
- PowerShell ISE will still be using PL Beta.

So you have to quit PowerShell ISE before registering PL 24.01. Before changing the registration, make sure that no PhotoLine is running in the background (by using the Task Manager).

Martin
Fixed !
Powershell ISE was running when I did the re-install/registering ...

Thanks

Philippe