Neue Testversion 24.40b15

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4160
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Neue Testversion 24.40b15

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Hallo,

es gibt wieder eine neue Testversion 24.40b15.

Windows:
https://www.pl32.com/beta/pl2440b15.zip

macOS:
https://www.pl32.com/beta/plx2440b15.zip

Neues:
  • Skripte-Menü: Es werden nun auch PowerShell-Skript (ps1) ausgeführt
  • PSD-Import liest jetzt auch 16/32-Bit Pinsel
  • Diverse Fehlerbehebungen und kleinere Verbesserungen
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1573
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 24.40b15

Post by shijan »

Some other problems fixed in 24.40b15 added to Large List of Bugfixes 2019-2024:
  • In Windows, if click to Toolbox brush button and select some brush, button remains hovered (gray colored).
  • Visual artifact in tabs group, if close tab from panel corner menu.
  • Undo History creates layers at incorrect order if go to start and then go to end.
  • Program crash when load some .abr brushes.
  • If i use Crop Tool Rotate, image updates only after i zoom in/out by mouse scroll.
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2202
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 24.40b15

Post by Herbert123 »

Wikipedia SVG logo now imports correctly and no long throws an import error.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
wmjordan
Mitglied
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed 14 Apr 2004 16:33

Re: Neue Testversion 24.40b15

Post by wmjordan »

I found that the align to layer border function was not working as expected.

Step:

1. Draw a rectangle with border width = 10
2. Draw another one with border width
3. Drag the second one near the first one, expecting the auto-align feature can help aligning the two rectangles at the same line.
4. The align function does not align the second one with the center of the border, but the edge
shot.png
Please change the behavior to align vectors to the center of the border, not the edge of the border.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4186
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Layer Alignment

Post by Martin Huber »

wmjordan wrote: Mon 10 Jun 2024 02:34 Please change the behavior to align vectors to the center of the border, not the edge of the border.
In the Tool Settings of the Layer Tool, “Vector” is active under “Align To Content”. If you deactivate "Vector", it will work as desired:
AlignToContent.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
wmjordan
Mitglied
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed 14 Apr 2004 16:33

Re: Neue Testversion 24.40b15

Post by wmjordan »

Thank you for replying.
It is working as expected after modifying the setting.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2202
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 24.40b15

Post by Herbert123 »

Back in 2016 I reported a bug about the bleed not being correctly applied to a document's landscape/portrait setting.

It's still happening:

Image

When I switch to landscape, the bleed switches to portrait. And vice versa. It's frustrating, and I have a feeling the bleed is affected by some kind of other page setting, but I can't discover it. :(

...Also, the bleed setup is located in a really odd location and awkward in use: the setting is found in the PDF export settings. While I understand from a rational point of view why it is there, I'd argue for the bleed setting to become part of the Document settings and page settings. It should also be a setting that is part of the New Document dialog.

Is this a bug? Or am I doing something wrong here?
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2202
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 24.40b15

Post by Herbert123 »

There seems to be a bug with the special emboss layer effect and vector objects:
special emboss issue.jpg
A circle's and rectangle's mid-points are cut into, somehow. I never had this issue before.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2202
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 24.40b15

Post by Herbert123 »

Text is also an issue:
bevelissues.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1573
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 24.40b15

Post by shijan »

This problem happens only if "Height of 0 is Transparent" enabled
Image
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
pixel8tor
Mitglied
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue 24 Jul 2018 17:15

Re: Neue Testversion 24.40b15

Post by pixel8tor »

Can anyone else confirm that the histogram panel *does NOT* display a histogram if the image is grayscale?
User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 1573
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21
Location: Ukraine

Re: Neue Testversion 24.40b15

Post by shijan »

No problem with Histogram on macOS. I noticed earlier that in Grayscale mode histogram have very low contrast. Could it be invisible due some UI color settings?
Image
PhotoLine UI Icons Customization Project: https://www.pl32.com/forum3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6302
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4160
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 24.40b15

Post by Gerhard Huber »

No problem here:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4186
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 24.40b15

Post by Martin Huber »

Herbert123 wrote: Sat 15 Jun 2024 03:12 There seems to be a bug with the special emboss layer effect and vector objects:
I can't reproduce that here.

If possible, please always send us a PLD document by e-mail.

Screenshots are usually not helpful.

Martin
Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4186
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 24.40b15

Post by Martin Huber »

Herbert123 wrote: Fri 14 Jun 2024 22:15 Back in 2016 I reported a bug about the bleed not being correctly applied to a document's landscape/portrait setting.

It's still happening:

(...)

When I switch to landscape, the bleed switches to portrait. And vice versa. It's frustrating, and I have a feeling the bleed is affected by some kind of other page setting, but I can't discover it. :(
I don't really understand what you are doing and what the problem is.

As always: A PLD document and a detailed description of the steps to reproduce the problem would be helpful.
Herbert123 wrote: Fri 14 Jun 2024 22:15...Also, the bleed setup is located in a really odd location and awkward in use: the setting is found in the PDF export settings. While I understand from a rational point of view why it is there, I'd argue for the bleed setting to become part of the Document settings and page settings. It should also be a setting that is part of the New Document dialog.
I don't really know. There is a single file format that has a concept of bleed, and that file format is PDF. So the bleed setting is in the PDF options.

Usually our users don't think about bleed when creating a document. Only when they want to send the document to the printer and realize that the printer wants a bleed, they set a value.