Distort With Grid Missing?

Here everybody can post his problems with PhotoLine
rextrash
Mitglied
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 02 Nov 2018 05:17

Distort With Grid Missing?

Post by rextrash » Fri 02 Nov 2018 08:08

The help file lists "7.8.28 Shape Tools/Distort With Grid", however appears to be missing from the Shape tools menu, and the function is one of the main reasons I'm trying the program.

I can see other ways of manipulating/distorting the image (such as liquify), however the classic mesh-type distortion with control points appears to be missing.

The help menu states: "Distort With Grid lays a grid above the image and allows you to move the knots of the grid. According to the movement of the knots the image is distorted."

I've checked through the menus, added layers, looked at the ALT, SHIFT, CONTROL functions but no success. Am I missing a step?

Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3241
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Distort With Grid Missing?

Post by Martin Huber » Fri 02 Nov 2018 10:34

rextrash wrote:
Fri 02 Nov 2018 08:08
The help file lists "7.8.28 Shape Tools/Distort With Grid", however appears to be missing from the Shape tools menu, and the function is one of the main reasons I'm trying the program.
"Distort With Grid" has been removed. We will remove the documentation, too.
rextrash wrote:
Fri 02 Nov 2018 08:08
I can see other ways of manipulating/distorting the image (such as liquify), however the classic mesh-type distortion with control points appears to be missing.
The replacement for "Distort With Grid" is the Distort tool. It's located at the same position in the toolbar as the Liquify tool.

Martin

User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 1693
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Distort With Grid Missing?

Post by Herbert123 » Fri 02 Nov 2018 10:47

The distort tool is quite nice, although I would love to see an option to create standard grids with any custom number of rows and columns. Unless I am missing an option?

And a puppet warp type distortion tool or mode would be really handy too. Often I just want to drag an arm or other body part, but in PhotoLine neither the liquify nor the distort tool work in these instances.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait

bruce1951
Mitglied
Posts: 281
Joined: Sat 23 Apr 2016 17:03

Re: Distort With Grid Missing?

Post by bruce1951 » Fri 02 Nov 2018 23:53

FWIW I use the external program feature of PL to open Krita and use Krita's excellent distortion features.
Just another option.

bruce