Neue Testversion 21.40b15

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3610
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Neue Testversion 21.40b15

Post by Gerhard Huber » Wed 05 Jun 2019 06:56

Hallo,

es gibt wieder eine neue Testversion 21.40b15.

Windows:
http://www.pl32.com/beta/pl2140b15.zip

Mac OS:
http://www.pl32.com/beta/plx2140b15.zip


Neues:
  • Textfunktionen wie Fett, Kursiv, ...: kann nun ein Tastenkürzel zugewiesen werden
  • Diverse Fehlerbehebungen und kleinere Verbesserungen
New:
  • Text functions like bold, italic, ...: can now be assigned to a shortcut key
  • Various bug fixes and minor improvements

User avatar
Hoogo
Betatester
Posts: 3825
Joined: Sun 03 Jul 2005 13:35
Location: Mülheim/Ruhr

Re: Neue Testversion 21.40b15

Post by Hoogo » Sun 09 Jun 2019 22:20

Habe ein Problem mit dem Textumfluss außen.
Es funktioniert allerdings mit einer Vektor-Ebene, die ich auf anderem Wege erzeugt habe.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
----------------
Herr Doktor, ich bin mir ganz sicher, ich habe Atom! /Doctor, doctor, I'm sure, I've got atoms!

Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3414
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 21.40b15

Post by Martin Huber » Tue 11 Jun 2019 16:40

Hoogo wrote:
Sun 09 Jun 2019 22:20
Habe ein Problem mit dem Textumfluss außen.
Es funktioniert allerdings mit einer Vektor-Ebene, die ich auf anderem Wege erzeugt habe.
Wenn man bei der Vektorebene, die Probleme macht, den Umruss ausschaltet, sieht man, dass da sie oben, rechts und unten eine sehr dünne Füllung hat. Das sorgt dafür, dass nicht neben dem Kopf geflossen wird. weil der platz nicht ausreicht. Einzige Ausnahme ist "terminieren," weil das zu lang für den verfügbaren Platz ist, weswegen PhotoLine auf zeichenweisen Zeilenumbrauch umschaltet. Und einzelne Zeichen haben noch Platz.

Martin

User avatar
Hoogo
Betatester
Posts: 3825
Joined: Sun 03 Jul 2005 13:35
Location: Mülheim/Ruhr

Re: Neue Testversion 21.40b15

Post by Hoogo » Tue 11 Jun 2019 20:55

Danke.
Ich hatte das glaub ich so gemacht:

Auf den freigestellten Kopf hatte ich "Layer mask > From Alpha" angewendet,
in der Ebenenliste verschoben,
dann Threshold,
dann mit "Photo" nach Vektor konvertiert.

Egal, ob ich vorher nach monochrom gewandelt habe, oder was ich als Zeichen/Hintergrundfarbe ausgewählt hatte, oder welche der Konverter-Optionen ich aus Graustufenbild ausgewählt habe: Das Ergebnis war grundsätzlich falsch rum konvertiert.
Also hab ich zuletzt die untere Ebene aktiviert, die obere hinzugewählt und dann "Layout > Vector > Cut" gestartet.
Diesen "Rahmen" nach dem Cut habe ich wegen Ebenen-Umrandung und Anfassern nicht gesehen.

Das naheliegendere "Tool > Mask > From Alpha" und dann "Convert lasso to layer" ist mir erst später eingefallen.
  • Mit diesem Rahmen bei "Cut" hab ich glaub ich öfters gekämpft, ginge das vielleicht auch ohne?
  • Wenn in den Konvertier-Optionen nach Vektor obere und untere Farbe wählbar wären, hätte ich wohl auch das richtige Ergebnis bekommen.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
----------------
Herr Doktor, ich bin mir ganz sicher, ich habe Atom! /Doctor, doctor, I'm sure, I've got atoms!

Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3414
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 21.40b15

Post by Martin Huber » Tue 11 Jun 2019 22:33

Hoogo wrote:
Tue 11 Jun 2019 20:55
Egal, ob ich vorher nach monochrom gewandelt habe, oder was ich als Zeichen/Hintergrundfarbe ausgewählt hatte, oder welche der Konverter-Optionen ich aus Graustufenbild ausgewählt habe: Das Ergebnis war grundsätzlich falsch rum konvertiert.
Also hab ich zuletzt die untere Ebene aktiviert, die obere hinzugewählt und dann "Layout > Vector > Cut" gestartet.
Diesen "Rahmen" nach dem Cut habe ich wegen Ebenen-Umrandung und Anfassern nicht gesehen.
Wenn ich dich richtig verstehe, willst du deinen Vektorpfad "invertieren". In deiner Beispieldatei funktioniert das prinzipiell richtig mit "Layout > Vector > Difference", aber dazu muss das Rechteck dieselbe Position und Größe wie die Grundform haben. Momentan steht es auf allen Seiten einen halben Pixel über.

Martin

User avatar
russellcottrell
Mitglied
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat 26 Jul 2014 10:13

Re: Neue Testversion 21.40b15

Post by russellcottrell » Wed 12 Jun 2019 17:21

Hello; in Linux, the new version notification popup crashes the computer. Is there a way to turn it off?

User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 1769
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 21.40b15

Post by Herbert123 » Wed 12 Jun 2019 21:22

Just noticed the new "automatic" Optimize HDR option with a render I was working on today. Super!

The new 21.50 version doesn't seem to have this option yet, so I reinstalled 21.40b15. It's become an essential feature for me now.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait

Juan
Mitglied
Posts: 476
Joined: Thu 06 Oct 2011 08:08

Re: Neue Testversion 21.40b15

Post by Juan » Thu 13 Jun 2019 10:20

Hi all,

When using Black Mode the active tab versus the inactive tabs shade seems to be inverted. Visually a enable element should be brighter than the disable ones, but this doesn't happens in Black Mode. On the contrary, if a lighter Mode is used, the enable tab is brighter than the inactive ones which is the correct way.
Dark mode vs light mode.jpg
Cheers,
Juan
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3414
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 21.40b15

Post by Martin Huber » Thu 13 Jun 2019 11:20

russellcottrell wrote:
Wed 12 Jun 2019 17:21
Hello; in Linux, the new version notification popup crashes the computer.
That's strange. It works here on Linux Mint in a VM. After downloading the update, Firefox appears and asks me whether I want to save the downloaded update or open it directly.
russellcottrell wrote:
Wed 12 Jun 2019 17:21
Is there a way to turn it off?
The official way is by using the settings (Extended > System).
But I guess you can't access them either. If you are using a "PhotoLineSettings" folder, you can open the PhotoLine.xml and create a new entry inside "<Settings>":
<UpdateCheckDays>0</UpdateCheckDays>

Otherwise you have to create the new numeric key "UpdateCheckDays" in HKEY_CURRENT_USER/software/Computerinsel/PhotoLine/Settings in RegEdit.

Martin

Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3414
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 21.40b15

Post by Martin Huber » Thu 13 Jun 2019 11:31

Juan wrote:
Thu 13 Jun 2019 10:20
When using Black Mode the active tab versus the inactive tabs shade seems to be inverted.
The active tab has the same color a the dialog background. The color of inactive tabs is blended with the foreground color. This is analogous to inactive text. Active text is drawn using the foreground color. If it's inactive, it is blended with the background color.
Juan wrote:
Thu 13 Jun 2019 10:20
Visually a enable element should be brighter than the disable ones, but this doesn't happens in Black Mode.
Your proposal doesn't work if I choose a very dark color as background color (and there are people who do that). In that situation the contrast of the inactive tabs to the active one would become imperceptible.

Martin

Juan
Mitglied
Posts: 476
Joined: Thu 06 Oct 2011 08:08

Re: Neue Testversion 21.40b15

Post by Juan » Thu 13 Jun 2019 11:40

Martin Huber wrote:
Thu 13 Jun 2019 11:31
Your proposal doesn't work if I choose a very dark color as background color (and there are people who do that). In that situation the contrast of the inactive tabs to the active one would become imperceptible.
I just make a quick test here with a Background Color 0 and I think that the active tab should be brighter, I'm not proposing to change the inactive tabs color, just make the active tab brighter.
zerocolor.jpg
Cheers,
Juan
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
russellcottrell
Mitglied
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat 26 Jul 2014 10:13

Re: Neue Testversion 21.40b15

Post by russellcottrell » Thu 13 Jun 2019 17:55

If you are using a "PhotoLineSettings" folder, you can open the PhotoLine.xml and create a new entry inside "<Settings>":
<UpdateCheckDays>0</UpdateCheckDays>

Otherwise you have to create the new numeric key "UpdateCheckDays" in HKEY_CURRENT_USER/software/Computerinsel/PhotoLine/Settings in RegEdit.
Both methods worked.
To use regedit in a wine bottle, run
env WINEPREFIX=~/.wine_PLBeta wine regedit
The key is a DWORD.