Neue Testversion 21.90b10

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3789
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Neue Testversion 21.90b10

Post by Gerhard Huber » Tue 07 Jan 2020 15:52

Hallo,

es gibt wieder eine neue Testversion 21.90b10.

Windows:
http://www.pl32.com/beta/pl2190b10.zip

Mac OS:
http://www.pl32.com/beta/plx2190b10.zip


Neues:
  • Raw-Import: Nicht unterstützte Rawdateien geben anderen Imports die Möglichkeit zum Laden
  • Kurven: Manuelle Kurvendaten können nach Bezier gewandelt werden
  • Menü Symbole können jetzt ein-/ausgeschaltet werden
  • Seitenliste: Seiten können nun mit "Entf" gelöscht werden
  • Scripting: Mehrfachseiten können verschoben werden
  • Platzhalter-Ebene: Merkt sich "Eingebettet"-Status. Muss ausdrücklich über Draggen einer Datei mit Link-Tasten geändert werden
  • Seitenliste, jetzt mit Matrixmodus
  • RawImport, jetzt über LibRaw auch neuere Kameras
  • Farbpicker, jetzt auch mit großen Größen
  • Ebenenliste: Alt+Klick auf Aufklapppfeil öffnet alle Kinder und Kindeskinder
  • Graubilder und Farben: Einem Graubild kann nun optional eine oder mehrere Prozess- und Schmuckfarben zugeweisen werden (über "Eigenschaft duplizieren" in Ebenenattribute), wobei jede Farbe eine eigene Kurve haben kann.
  • "Objekt entfernen" in Werkzeugeinstellungen: "Umgebung festlegen" kann nun direkt ein vorhandenes Quellrechteck löschen und ein neues anlegen
  • Diverse Fehlerbehebungen und kleinere Verbesserungen
New:
  • Raw import: Unsupported raw files allow other imports to load
  • Curves: Manual curve data can be converted to Bezier
  • Menu symbols can now be switched on/off
  • Page list: Pages can now be deleted with "Del"
  • Scripting: Multiple pages can be moved
  • Placeholder layer saves "embedded" status. Must be changed explicitly by dragging a file with link buttons
  • Page list: now with matrix mode
  • Raw Import: now also newer cameras via LibRaw
  • Color picker, now also with large sizes
  • Layer list: Alt+click on the pop-up arrow to open all children and grandchildren
  • Gray images and colors: A gray image can now optionally be assigned one or more process and spot colors (via "Duplicate property" in layer attributes), whereby each color can have its own curve.
  • "Remove object" in tool settings: "Set environment" can now directly delete an existing source rectangle and create a new one
  • Various bug fixes and minor improvements

User avatar
gmhofmann
Betatester
Posts: 695
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 17:22
Location: Heilbronx, Deutschland

Re: Neue Testversion 21.90b10

Post by gmhofmann » Tue 07 Jan 2020 18:59

Menü Symbole können jetzt ein-/ausgeschaltet werden...

Falls das "Einstellungen / Anzeige / Oberfläche / Symbole / Symbole anzeigen" ist, nach dem Anklicken zum Aktivieren wird nichts aktiviert.

Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3620
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 21.90b10

Post by Martin Huber » Tue 07 Jan 2020 22:14

gmhofmann wrote:
Tue 07 Jan 2020 18:59
Menü Symbole können jetzt ein-/ausgeschaltet werden...

Falls das "Einstellungen / Anzeige / Oberfläche / Symbole / Symbole anzeigen" ist, nach dem Anklicken zum Aktivieren wird nichts aktiviert.
Bei mir steht da "Symbole in Menü anzeigen", ansonsten ist das die richtige Stelle.

Und du hast PhotoLine neugestartet, wie es im Dialog angegeben ist? Bei mir geht das hier.
Welche OS-Version hast du?

Martin

User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 337
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21

Re: Neue Testversion 21.90b10

Post by shijan » Tue 07 Jan 2020 23:45

danke für updates!

User avatar
shijan
Mitglied
Posts: 337
Joined: Mon 23 Dec 2019 15:21

Re: Neue Testversion 21.90b10

Post by shijan » Tue 07 Jan 2020 23:58

Menüsymbole auf dem Mac sehen noch sehr schlecht aus. Unscharfe und verzerrte Kanten.
Hier wird nebeneinander mit Menüsymbolen in anderer App verglichen.

Image
Problem fixed in 22.00b1
Last edited by shijan on Wed 29 Jan 2020 12:41, edited 2 times in total.

wmjordan
Mitglied
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed 14 Apr 2004 16:33

Re: Neue Testversion 21.90b10

Post by wmjordan » Wed 08 Jan 2020 03:12

Is it possible to get rid of the white bands on the right of the menu and the white borders around the popup menu?
Those white parts do not look good in the dark mode.
shot.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3789
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 21.90b10

Post by Gerhard Huber » Wed 08 Jan 2020 08:25

wmjordan wrote:
Wed 08 Jan 2020 03:12
Is it possible to get rid of the white bands on the right of the menu and the white borders around the popup menu?
Those white parts do not look good in the dark mode.
I think you did some manipulations on your Windows settings. Normally this border is not so wide and there is no white place in the menu.
Since some parts of the UI are still drawn by Windows, it's not so easy to redo your Windows settings.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

wmjordan
Mitglied
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed 14 Apr 2004 16:33

Re: Neue Testversion 21.90b10

Post by wmjordan » Wed 08 Jan 2020 09:24

Gerhard Huber wrote:
Wed 08 Jan 2020 08:25
wmjordan wrote:
Wed 08 Jan 2020 03:12
Is it possible to get rid of the white bands on the right of the menu and the white borders around the popup menu?
Those white parts do not look good in the dark mode.
I think you did some manipulations on your Windows settings. Normally this border is not so wide and there is no white place in the menu.
Since some parts of the UI are still drawn by Windows, it's not so easy to redo your Windows settings.
Oh, I see.

The problem only occurs AFTER I switched from the light mode to dark mode in PL or changed the value of the darkness. Some parts in PL were not using the new settings after the changes were applied in the options dialog.
I restarted PL and saw the display was fine.

So this is a very minor issue.

User avatar
gmhofmann
Betatester
Posts: 695
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 17:22
Location: Heilbronx, Deutschland

Re: Neue Testversion 21.90b10

Post by gmhofmann » Wed 08 Jan 2020 19:17

Martin Huber wrote:
Tue 07 Jan 2020 22:14
gmhofmann wrote:
Tue 07 Jan 2020 18:59
Menü Symbole können jetzt ein-/ausgeschaltet werden...
Falls das "Einstellungen / Anzeige / Oberfläche / Symbole / Symbole anzeigen" ist, nach dem Anklicken zum Aktivieren wird nichts aktiviert.
Bei mir steht da "Symbole in Menü anzeigen", ansonsten ist das die richtige Stelle.
Und du hast PhotoLine neugestartet, wie es im Dialog angegeben ist? Bei mir geht das hier.
Welche OS-Version hast du?
Martin
Auch ein Neustart brachte keine Icons in den Menüs. Gerade getestet. Ubuntu 18.04 und WINE 3.0.

Hat das was mit dem Fix wegen der Fontgröße zu tun?

User avatar
Hoogo
Betatester
Posts: 3861
Joined: Sun 03 Jul 2005 13:35
Location: Mülheim/Ruhr

Re: Neue Testversion 21.90b10

Post by Hoogo » Thu 16 Jan 2020 11:32

I switched my language from "English" to "system language".
I restarted PL, but the language was still English.
----------------
Herr Doktor, ich bin mir ganz sicher, ich habe Atom! /Doctor, doctor, I'm sure, I've got atoms!

User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3789
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 21.90b10

Post by Gerhard Huber » Thu 16 Jan 2020 12:06

dann vermute ich mal, dass du kein deutsches Windows hast?

Martin Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 3620
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 15:49

Re: Neue Testversion 21.90b10

Post by Martin Huber » Thu 16 Jan 2020 13:29

gmhofmann wrote:
Wed 08 Jan 2020 19:17
Auch ein Neustart brachte keine Icons in den Menüs. Gerade getestet. Ubuntu 18.04 und WINE 3.0.
Ich habe es gerade mit Linux Mint 19.1 ausprobiert und da hat Umschaltung nach einem PhotoLine-Neustart problemlos funktioniert. Ich habe es mit und ohne PhotoLineSettings-Ordner probiert.

Seit ein paar Beta-Versionen speichert PhotoLine sein Einstellungen ohne "PhotoLineSettings" nicht mehr in der Registry, sondern in einer PhotoLine.xml-Datei im Einstellungsordner (bei mir "/home/me/.wine/drive_c/users/me/Application Data/PhotoLine").
Werden bei dir andere Einstellungen über Programmstarts hinweg gespeichert? Ist es evtl. ein Zugriffsrechteproblem?
gmhofmann wrote:
Wed 08 Jan 2020 19:17
Hat das was mit dem Fix wegen der Fontgröße zu tun?
Nein, damit hat es nichts zu tun.

Martin

User avatar
gmhofmann
Betatester
Posts: 695
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2002 17:22
Location: Heilbronx, Deutschland

Re: Neue Testversion 21.90b10

Post by gmhofmann » Thu 16 Jan 2020 13:42

PM an Gerhard...

User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 1911
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 21.90b10

Post by Herbert123 » Fri 17 Jan 2020 00:35

Please open the attached document.

When the user double-clicks the first list on the left to edit it (with the layer selection tool), PhotoLine will automatically switch to the text tool, and the user may edit the text.

But when the user double-clicks the second list with the layer tool, one of the bullets is selected instead, and the user is forced to select the text tool first, and then click on the text to edit.

This makes it awkward to edit text in the second list.

Requested behaviour: double-clicking a text box with the layer tool should always switch to the text tool ready for text editing, even when the text contains graphic objects.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait

User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 1911
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 21.90b10

Post by Herbert123 » Fri 17 Jan 2020 08:20

Bug: right-mouse clicking a page in the Pages panel displays a pop-up menu. In the latest version none of the functions work.

PS shouldn't the Pages panel receive bottom row icons/buttons like the ones for the the Layers, Channels, Actions, and so on?
It is very inconsistent that the Pages panel is missing these, and the only method to add a new page is either the title bar menu or right-mouse clicking.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait