Stop saving browse.plb?

Here everybody can post his problems with PhotoLine
tmcthree
Mitglied
Beiträge: 3
Registriert: So 20 Dez 2015 16:39

Stop saving browse.plb?

Beitrag von tmcthree »

Hi,

So I'm working on a game and we're using git as version control.

The problem is that whenever I edit an image in the project photoline automatically creates a browse.plb for, which, if pushed to the repo, will be in the project for all eternity. (The programmers keep telling me off about it...)

Is there any way to stop photoline creating a browse.plb?

Thanks in advance.
Benutzeravatar
photoken
Mitglied
Beiträge: 2162
Registriert: Sa 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Stop saving browse.plb?

Beitrag von photoken »

In the PL Options:
plb settings.png
Du hast keine ausreichende Berechtigung, um die Dateianhänge dieses Beitrags anzusehen.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
bkh
Beta Tester
Beiträge: 3687
Registriert: Do 26 Nov 2009 22:59

Re: Stop saving browse.plb?

Beitrag von bkh »

tmcthree hat geschrieben:The problem is that whenever I edit an image in the project photoline automatically creates a browse.plb for, which, if pushed to the repo, will be in the project for all eternity. (The programmers keep telling me off about it...)
You can set PL to create browse.plb files in your user directory.

But why don't you (or the programmers) just add browse.plb to the project's .gitigore file? That's the normal way to resolve such problems – usually, there are lots of auxiliary files which you don't want under version control.

Cheers

Burkhard.