Switching to PhotoLine from Luminar

Here everybody can post his problems with PhotoLine
User avatar
GingerbreadMan
Mitglied
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 29 May 2020 10:53

Switching to PhotoLine from Luminar

Post by GingerbreadMan » Fri 29 May 2020 13:56

Hi,

I am coming here as an ex-Luminar user. I have nothing against this app but I heard and read that PhotoLine offers much more freedom regarding editing photos. Also my main focus is the fact that is supposedly runs smoothly on MacOS and that is, as of now, my main platform. I also read that there is an enormous amount of various plugins and just wanted to make clear that everything is also available for Mac user, yes?

Is it possible to start a trial version before I decide to buy?

Thank you
Thank you mates at Geelong web design!

User avatar
der_fotograf
Mitglied
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon 05 Dec 2016 08:33

Re: Switching to PhotoLine from Luminar

Post by der_fotograf » Fri 29 May 2020 14:14

Welcome to PhotoLine!
Is it possible to start a trial version before I decide to buy?
Sure, just download it here: http://www.pl32.com/plbin/plx.zip

The trial is valid for 30 days.

The plug-ins run on macOS, I don't know if there are specific plug-ins for the Windows version.
--------------------------------------------
Nur wenige wissen, wie viel man wissen muss, um zu wissen, wie wenig man weiss.
— Werner Heisenberg

User avatar
frankenstein
Betatester
Posts: 315
Joined: Fri 28 May 2004 18:05
Location: Wien

Re: Switching to PhotoLine from Luminar

Post by frankenstein » Fri 29 May 2020 17:11

In addition, you can use Luminar as plugin within PhotoLine. All you have to do:

• Right-click Luminar > Show Package (my macOS is German, so I'm not sure this is the correct translation)
• Go to Contents > Recources
• Copy Luminar4plugin.plugin to any folder on your HD
• Set this folder as plugin path in PhotoLine's preferences
Michael
Macbook Pro, macOS X (X = neueste Version)