Allow the user to use <ctrl><F> and immediately start searching through layers. That would be very useful. Also, allow us to search for groups, blend mode, opacity, layer types, etcetera, by just prefixing the word with an &. And finally, allow us to combine search terms, as well as use operators to exclude elements.
Example: &vector &multiply star --> display all vector layers which use the multiply blend mode, and are named "star"
&vec &mu star would find the same layers.
&virtual -star --> display all virtual layers, and exclude any virtual layer that contains "star"
&50% display all layers with an opacity set at 50%
&50%-80% display all layers with an opacity within a range of 50% - 80%.
Or even:
&stroke:5pt -&fill:#cccccc find all (vector) layers with a stroke of 5pt and exclude the ones with a fill colour of #cccccc
Suchfunktion in der Ebenenliste
-
- Mitglied
- Posts: 2370
- Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38
Re: Suchfunktion in der Ebenenliste der Beta 9
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
-
- Mitglied
- Posts: 379
- Joined: Sun 06 Jul 2014 23:02
Re: Suchfunktion in der Ebenenliste der Beta 9
If it remains also for searching text in text layers (perhaps only in text mode).Herbert123 wrote:Allow the user to use <ctrl><F> and immediately start searching through layers.
A bit overkill, don't you think? However, it's no substitute for the menus and buttons. Perhaps additionally...Herbert123 wrote:Also, allow us to search for groups, blend mode, opacity, layer types, etcetera, by just prefixing the word with an &. And finally, allow us to combine search terms, as well as use operators to exclude elements.
Example: &vector &multiply star --> display all vector layers which use the multiply blend mode, and are named "star"
&vec &mu star would find the same layers.
&virtual -star --> display all virtual layers, and exclude any virtual layer that contains "star"
&50% display all layers with an opacity set at 50%
&50%-80% display all layers with an opacity within a range of 50% - 80%.
Or even:
&stroke:5pt -&fill:#cccccc find all (vector) layers with a stroke of 5pt and exclude the ones with a fill colour of #cccccc
Don't missunderstood: I am a hugh fan of the formulas and have no problems with programming languages. But please not as a standard handling for a feature in an image and design software!
And, I wasn't involved in the feature request of this feature, but in my opinion we are talking about a small and fast filter and not a search to find the one specific layer.
-
- Mitglied
- Posts: 2162
- Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25
Re: Suchfunktion in der Ebenenliste der Beta 9
Exactly right.Eurgail wrote: ... but in my opinion we are talking about a small and fast filter and not a search to find the one specific layer.
To accommodate all possible requests and provide for the widest range of potential usage scenarios, searching ought to be implemented with two methods:
- "Search Lite" to quickly filter the layers within the Layers pallet. This is the current implementation, and (with a couple enhancements) should suffice for the vast majority of uses.
- "Power Search" to allow precisely specifying multiple attributes for the search. This is what the proposed new search dialog would accomplish.
Last edited by photoken on Sun 01 Nov 2015 19:28, edited 1 time in total.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
-
- Mitglied
- Posts: 2162
- Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25
Re: Suchfunktion in der Ebenenliste der Beta 9
That's needlessly complicated and fails to allow specifying certain attributes such as the fill colour if a pattern, texture or gradient is wanted; or a search for a line style with a particular variable thickness.Herbert123 wrote:...by just prefixing the word with an &.
There's no way around implementing an additional "Power Search" dialog with tabs, as I've described -- if you want to search for specific attributes, your search criteria essentially have to duplicate all the options in the settings for the various tools. Only a separate search dialog can do that....
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
-
- Mitglied
- Posts: 2370
- Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38
Re: Suchfunktion in der Ebenenliste der Beta 9
@Eurgail and Photoken:
The & option would be in addition to the GUI version. Or at the very least allow for a quick search by typing not only for the layer name, but also layer type and blend mode. I do not care whether that would be implemented by specifically implementing a prefixed character (& or any other), or just by typing "multiply", "virtual". "vector"
I just would love to see a quick search option which allows me to hit <ctrl><F> (when not in text tool mode), and immediately start to filter layers based not only on their name, but also based on their type and blend mode. It should be trivial to implement that in the layer search box.
And often I wish for an option to HIDE certain layers. For example, layer masks. So a -mask or similar option would also be great.
Again, this in addition to the GUI version to filter types.
And we should have a filter in the type section to filter layer masks, for example.
@Ken: yes, a power search feature would be nice.
The & option would be in addition to the GUI version. Or at the very least allow for a quick search by typing not only for the layer name, but also layer type and blend mode. I do not care whether that would be implemented by specifically implementing a prefixed character (& or any other), or just by typing "multiply", "virtual". "vector"
I just would love to see a quick search option which allows me to hit <ctrl><F> (when not in text tool mode), and immediately start to filter layers based not only on their name, but also based on their type and blend mode. It should be trivial to implement that in the layer search box.
And often I wish for an option to HIDE certain layers. For example, layer masks. So a -mask or similar option would also be great.
Again, this in addition to the GUI version to filter types.
And we should have a filter in the type section to filter layer masks, for example.
@Ken: yes, a power search feature would be nice.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
-
- Entwickler
- Posts: 4197
- Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
- Location: Bad Gögging
Re: Suchfunktion in der Ebenenliste
wir haben daran weiter gearbeitet.
Das Parsen der Formel geschieht nach folgenden Regeln:
expression := [+][-] term [expression]
term := (expression) | string | &attribute | &command compareOp value (compareOp: "=", "!=" oder "<>", ">", ">=", "<", "<="), value abhängig von command
string := "anything" | Zeichenfolge bis Endekennzeichen [a-z|0-9]
attribute := string (entweder ROP-Mode oder Ebenentyp)
command := string (undefiniert)
Bisher kennt die Funktion folgende Kommandos:
Ebenentypen: image, vector, text, group, virtual, placeholder
Ropmodes: alle
Sonstige: intensity, linewidth
An den Farben arbeiten wir noch. Im Test ist momentan "linecolor". Die Syntax ist &linecolor="RGB10,20,30"
Das Parsen der Formel geschieht nach folgenden Regeln:
expression := [+][-] term [expression]
term := (expression) | string | &attribute | &command compareOp value (compareOp: "=", "!=" oder "<>", ">", ">=", "<", "<="), value abhängig von command
string := "anything" | Zeichenfolge bis Endekennzeichen [a-z|0-9]
attribute := string (entweder ROP-Mode oder Ebenentyp)
command := string (undefiniert)
Bisher kennt die Funktion folgende Kommandos:
Ebenentypen: image, vector, text, group, virtual, placeholder
Ropmodes: alle
Sonstige: intensity, linewidth
An den Farben arbeiten wir noch. Im Test ist momentan "linecolor". Die Syntax ist &linecolor="RGB10,20,30"
-
- Mitglied
- Posts: 2162
- Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25
Re: Suchfunktion in der Ebenenliste
This is beginning to resemble standard regular expression searches; which is good, since regular expression syntax is widely used.
However, due to the space constraints in the Layers panel, the entry field for the search criteria is very short and that limits the usability of regular expressions (which can be very long). I'm just saying that the "Power Search" dialog box I mentioned a while ago would be a natural place for creating complex regex searches....
However, due to the space constraints in the Layers panel, the entry field for the search criteria is very short and that limits the usability of regular expressions (which can be very long). I'm just saying that the "Power Search" dialog box I mentioned a while ago would be a natural place for creating complex regex searches....
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
-
- Mitglied
- Posts: 2370
- Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38
Re: Suchfunktion in der Ebenenliste
The search options are really cool, and extremely useful. It would be good to have an extra button/option to open a search dialog which allows for a GUI to visually assist in setting search options as well: a lot of users will be intimidated by the expressions. I agree with Ken that some sort of visual search dialog ought to be added for those users.
Also, one of the main reasons to have an option like this is to quickly find, select, and change properties of objects. Currently the layer options such as "mark all layers" (when right-mouse clicking the layer checkbox) still select ALL the layers, even though I filtered the layer list.
I think layer actions should be applied to the filtered layers only.
And I believe the search function would be extremely useful to have for actions as well. Have you considered this yet?
Also, one of the main reasons to have an option like this is to quickly find, select, and change properties of objects. Currently the layer options such as "mark all layers" (when right-mouse clicking the layer checkbox) still select ALL the layers, even though I filtered the layer list.
I think layer actions should be applied to the filtered layers only.
And I believe the search function would be extremely useful to have for actions as well. Have you considered this yet?
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
-
- Mitglied
- Posts: 2162
- Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25
Re: Suchfunktion in der Ebenenliste
It would benefit all users if the "Power Search" dialog had a context menu option that displayed regular expression syntax, too. Sort of like an on-demand "cheat sheet".Herbert123 wrote: ...some sort of visual search dialog ought to be added for those users.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
-
- Mitglied
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Sat 30 Oct 2021 11:09
Re: Suchfunktion in der Ebenenliste
Warum nicht so: Eine Vektorebene auswählen => Rechtsklick => Menüpunkt "Gleiches auswählen" =>Untermenü mit Auswahl (je nach Ebeneninhalt z.B.: "Füllfarbe";"Füllmuster";"Linienfarbe";"Linienbreite";"Linienstil";"Textfarbe";"Schriftart"...etc.).
Wenn das so realisiert werden könnte würde ich den Menüpunkt definitiv häufig benutzen.
Wenn das so realisiert werden könnte würde ich den Menüpunkt definitiv häufig benutzen.