Neue Testversion 18.40b14

Hier diskutieren die Betatester von PhotoLine untereinander und mit den Entwicklern
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4011
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Neue Testversion 18.40b14

Post by Gerhard Huber »

Hallo,

es gibt wieder eine neue Testversion 18.40b14.


Windows:
www.pl32.com/beta/pl1840b14.zip

Mac OS X:
www.pl32.com/beta/plx1840b14.zip


Neues:
- Textlineal ausschaltbar
- Ausrichten, neue Funktion: Gleicher Abstand
- Vektorpfade verbinden: Punkte können nun auch aufeinander gezogen werden
- Vektor: Neue Funktion "Zerschneiden"

diverse kleinere Verbesserungen und Fehlerbehebungen





Gerhard Huber [Computerinsel GmbH]
support@pl32.de - www.pl32.de
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Anchor points on hidden vector layer are visible

Post by photoken »

Win7 x64 SP1
PL 18.40b14 x64

In this example, the line and the triangle are on separate layers:
vectors all.png
If one of the layers (the triangle) is hidden and still selected, when the "Edit Vector Points" tool is chosen, the anchor points of the hidden vector layer are still visible:
vectors hidden points.png
Those anchor points can be selected and moved, etc. Is this intentional? It seems to me that when a layer is hidden, everything on the layer should be hidden and inaccessible.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

3D Body Effect broken for vector object

Post by photoken »

Win7 x64
PL18.40b14 x64

When a closed vector object is selected, the 3D Body effect can't be applied.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
Herbert123
Mitglied
Posts: 2026
Joined: Sat 12 May 2012 21:38

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b14

Post by Herbert123 »

Objects can now be selected and moved irrespective of the layer hierarchy in the layer panel! That simplifies life enormously.
happy-dance.jpg
Very nice. The only issue is that selection in the viewport does not allow the user to select multiple objects this way, and there are problems with aligning vector anchor points to objects in the layer stack that are not part of the same group - hopefully in the next beta?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
/*---------------------------------------------*/
System: Win10 64bit - i7 920@3.6Ghz, p6t Deluxe v1, 48gb (6x8gb RipjawsX), Nvidia GTX1080 8GB, Revodrive X2 240gb, e-mu 1820, 2XSamsung SA850 (2560*1440) and 1XHP2408H 1920*1200 portrait
evren
Mitglied
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed 04 Dec 2013 05:48

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b14

Post by evren »

Forgive my ignorance, I would like to ask;

> Where I can reach "alignement same distance" (Gleicher Abstand) function?
> How does vector "cut" function works? I couldn't understand in my tests.

Edit: I understood the cut function. Something can be really usefull like "knife tool" in some other software. But isn't it better to do it with a selection? Because after cut you need to clean other vector points left from 2. shape etc. I mean just a simple cut.

Notes:
> 3D body doesn't show up in any type of layers. You need to click fix layer to see the effect.
> When clicked on FIX, 3D body creates a group with many vector layers (sides)
> It is better without text ruler, allows easiier to see design realtime.
> I felt a problem in selections. In a picture with 5 layers (no groupping etc, plain) it needs to click many times to choose.

All bests
Evren
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b14

Post by photoken »

evren wrote: > How does vector "cut" function works? I couldn't understand in my tests.

Edit: I understood the cut function. Something can be really usefull like "knife tool" in some other software. But isn't it better to do it with a selection? Because after cut you need to clean other vector points left from 2. shape etc. I mean just a simple cut.
I like the cut function better than the "Knife" tool in other apps. It's more powerful because you can cut with a straight line or with a curve. I think it's better to use a vector shape rather than a selection because you can use either a straight vector line or a curved vector shape to cut. Also, using (for example) a straight vector line allows one to precisely position that line before cutting.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
evren
Mitglied
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed 04 Dec 2013 05:48

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b14

Post by evren »

Herbert123 wrote:there are problems with aligning vector anchor points to objects in the layer stack that are not part of the same group
It will cause chaos in workflow with more than 20 etc. layers with vector objects :shock:
Actually already there is a bit in "align to auto guides" mode. I'm sometimes working with files with more than 200 vector objects. When you move an anchor or object, screen become like disco :)
evren
Mitglied
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed 04 Dec 2013 05:48

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b14

Post by evren »

photoken wrote:I like the cut function better than the "Knife" tool in other apps.
Gives flexibility and power in many manner. Just the problem is it also includes the cutting vector to the final result. If it will just cut (without including the cutting vector to the result) it will be absolutely great.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b14

Post by photoken »

evren wrote:
photoken wrote:I like the cut function better than the "Knife" tool in other apps.
Gives flexibility and power in many manner. Just the problem is it also includes the cutting vector to the final result. If it will just cut (without including the cutting vector to the result) it will be absolutely great.
I've now learned to use the "Split Vector Layer" command to separate the cut objects into individual layers. Makes it much easier to move the objects to create a space between them, etc. I can't think of a use for that remaining cutting vector, but if someone wants it, it's there.... :)
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Bug: Filter...Last Command menu item not expanding to fit

Post by photoken »

Win7 x64
PL 18.40b14 (32-bit)

The menu for the Filter is not expanding to fit the name of the plugin when the last used command is rather long:
filter menu.png
I don't have a 64-bit plugin with a long name, so I can't test if this is also happening with the x64 version of PL 18.40b14....
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
User avatar
photoken
Mitglied
Posts: 2162
Joined: Sat 28 Sep 2013 01:25

Inconsistent cutting vector path remains

Post by photoken »

Win7 x64
PL 18.40b14 x64

When a straight line is used to cut a vector shape, the cutting vector path remains as an object. If a curve is used to cut, the cutting path does not remain.

This is inconsistent. Probably should always keep the cutting path as an object in case the user wants to use it to highlight the common border:
cut objects.png
Users can always manually delete the remaining cutting path, if necessary.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ken
Yes, I think it can be eeeeeasily done....
Just take everything out on Highway 61.
bkh
Betatester
Posts: 3661
Joined: Thu 26 Nov 2009 22:59

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b14

Post by bkh »

evren wrote: > Where I can reach "alignement same distance" (Gleicher Abstand) function?
There are two new menu entries under Layout -> Alignment: "Distribute Layers Equally Hor./Vert." , and two additional icons (the last two ones in the bottom row) in the tool settings of the layer tool.

Cheers

Burkhard.
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4011
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Anchor points on hidden vector layer are visible

Post by Gerhard Huber »

photoken wrote:If one of the layers (the triangle) is hidden and still selected, when the "Edit Vector Points" tool is chosen, the anchor points of the hidden vector layer are still visible.
Those anchor points can be selected and moved, etc. Is this intentional? It seems to me that when a layer is hidden, everything on the layer should be hidden and inaccessible.
no, that's not intentional. We will fix this.

Gerhard
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4011
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: 3D Body Effect broken for vector object

Post by Gerhard Huber »

photoken wrote:When a closed vector object is selected, the 3D Body effect can't be applied.
Can you send me a sample document? support@pl32.com

Gerhard
User avatar
Gerhard Huber
Entwickler
Entwickler
Posts: 4011
Joined: Mon 18 Nov 2002 15:30
Location: Bad Gögging

Re: Neue Testversion 18.40b14

Post by Gerhard Huber »

evren wrote:> How does vector "cut" function works? I couldn't understand in my tests.

Edit: I understood the cut function. Something can be really usefull like "knife tool" in some other software. But isn't it better to do it with a selection? Because after cut you need to clean other vector points left from 2. shape etc. I mean just a simple cut.
you should create a "cutting" vector layer. This layer should be a closed path. Then select both, the cutting layer and your vector layer - your vector layer should be the active one. Then select the function.
I know it's a little complicated, but this was a fast and easy way to implement such a function.

Gerhard