Hello Hubers,
Another great beta release.
First off, thanks for adding stricter color management when opening a file that's not in the current working color space. PL has needed this for a long time. In fact I think I might have mentioned it years ago.
I was wondering why you need an option to activate the "Abweichung vom eingebetteten Profil" (Deviation from the embedded profile) dialog? Shouldn't that be automatically active if the "Edit->Options...->Color Management->Devices->Activate Color Management" option is checked? And if you do need it for some reason, it would make more sense to put it with the rest of the color management options, rather than buried in "Edit->Options...->File->Open" tab. But do you really need that option at all, just enable it when color management is active.
And of course, as you know, the dialog and most of its text strings are hard coded into Photoline.exe, so there's no easy way to translate it to a different language - currently German. And doesn't it make more sense if "convert to working space" is the default? If the user is using color management they probably want to convert the file to the working space. Also it doesn't seem to work with images with no embedded profile - PL just opens them. Shouldn't the ICC mismatch dialog open instead? ( the "Use embedded profile" option would need to be grayed out )
What's up with the "don't show this dialog again" option? How do you reset that if you've turned it on? Why have that option at all?
And one last observation: Pressing the "Cancel" button doesn't cancel opening the file. PL should just stop and NOT continue opening the file.
Here's a mockup of a less confusing, at least for me, dialog.
CMDialog.jpg
- Pixel8tor -
Du hast keine ausreichende Berechtigung, um die Dateianhänge dieses Beitrags anzusehen.